No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Tasted baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISY4122

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is absolutelydelicious! So easy to make and tasted as if I had baked it! Wow everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Turned out great - I prefer a spicier pumpkin pie so I made one as written and then one with additional spices (clove specifically & bumped up the other spices to about 3/4 tsp) - both were great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was so delicious! I made a gingersnap crust for this pie and mixed in a cup of apple butter in place of some of the condensed milk. It was a huge hit at my family's Thanksgiving this year -- I won't use any other pumpkin pie recipes after this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Taste great and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Use less gelatin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Loved this pie and so did everyone else. It really was pretty simple to make. Doubt that I will be baking a traditional pie again. Some suggestions: Use a whisk to blend the eggs well and then combine with other ingredients before cooking on the stove top. Continue to use the whisk while cooking. I found the mixture tended to get thinner at first and slowly thickened. I cooked mine on med-low heat until the consistency of thick gravy...and on my stove that took about 12 min. CHANGES: took another reviewer's idea and used 2 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of Ginger, Cinnamon, and Nutmeg...too lazy and busy on Thanksgiving Day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving this year and all my guests really liked it. So easy! I'll definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Thanksgiving day wouldn't be complete without pumpkin pie ... but with all the other items needing to be cooked, I didn't want to bake another thing. This pie is super easy and oh so yummy. Took it to a dessert party and it was a hit over all the other baked pumpkin pies. This is definitely on my list of top holiday pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy! Just added a tbsp of vanilla though- that's the only change. Be sure to add the beaten eggs a little at a time to make sure they don't scramble! I made a day ahead and the consistency was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicoleR33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States