No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've already made this twice and have gotten rave reviews from my family. They absolutely love it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
absolute perfection! I used a nilla wafer crust (delicious), low-fat sweetened condense milk, 1 egg with 1 egg white. The consistency of the pie was perfect, the right blend of pumpkin and sweetness. I think next time I will buy a regular pie crust and blind cook it in the oven. Addendum 9/10/2010: STILL my favorite pumpkin pie, I am convinced the stove top method is why those pumpkin pies from Wholesale clubs are soooo creamy. I still blind cook my shell while stirring on the stove top, then I pour mix into shell and bake for 15-20 minutes more. Then refrigerate. PERFECTION every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
How can you say "WOW!!" and get enough meaning in it? It was so VERY good and took down my Thanksgiving baking stress a few notches. THANK YOU. Note: this recipes can be used with the regular easy pie crust (located on this site). I didn't have a cracker crust available & didn't want to go to the store. It turned out awesome! I don't know if I'll ever go back to baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I just finished filling my mini graham crusts and I couldn't wait to try it...I am glad I tried it AFTER I filled the crusts because I could not stop scraping the pan to get the last bit out to eat. This was AMAZING how good it is for no bake. I LOVE Pumpkin Pie and this was just an excellent recipe with the perfect flavors. From now on I will make only this recipe. Thank You for such a quick, easy and just all around excelent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a really good easy to make pie. It taste delicious. My thing is that it's super rich almost too rich. Maybe next time I won't put a whole can of condensed milk in. I also had a little too much mix for 1 9inch shell. Over all it is a good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! Just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is so good. The first time I made it I didn't get a piece, now I have to make 2 or 3 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Yum! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and forgot to rate it. When I told my husband that I was going to make it again (now that it's pumpkin season) his eyes lit up! :) Delicious, good flavor even with lighter ingredients. I make it with fat free sweetened condensed milk, egg whites or egg substitute, and reduced fat graham cracker crust (when I can find it) - thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I had made this recipe a few Thanksgivings ago and every year after my kids asked for it but I had lost the recipe. This sounded familiar so I tried it and the kids told me this was the one. What I do is pour this into 12 small graham tartlets by Keebler and then top with mini marshmallows. The flavor is so nice and creamy! I will not lose this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly, except used a whole wheat pie crust. Even though I prefer the taste of a more traditional recipe, my family still liked this one! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States