No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've already made this twice and have gotten rave reviews from my family. They absolutely love it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
absolute perfection! I used a nilla wafer crust (delicious), low-fat sweetened condense milk, 1 egg with 1 egg white. The consistency of the pie was perfect, the right blend of pumpkin and sweetness. I think next time I will buy a regular pie crust and blind cook it in the oven. Addendum 9/10/2010: STILL my favorite pumpkin pie, I am convinced the stove top method is why those pumpkin pies from Wholesale clubs are soooo creamy. I still blind cook my shell while stirring on the stove top, then I pour mix into shell and bake for 15-20 minutes more. Then refrigerate. PERFECTION every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
How can you say "WOW!!" and get enough meaning in it? It was so VERY good and took down my Thanksgiving baking stress a few notches. THANK YOU. Note: this recipes can be used with the regular easy pie crust (located on this site). I didn't have a cracker crust available & didn't want to go to the store. It turned out awesome! I don't know if I'll ever go back to baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I just finished filling my mini graham crusts and I couldn't wait to try it...I am glad I tried it AFTER I filled the crusts because I could not stop scraping the pan to get the last bit out to eat. This was AMAZING how good it is for no bake. I LOVE Pumpkin Pie and this was just an excellent recipe with the perfect flavors. From now on I will make only this recipe. Thank You for such a quick, easy and just all around excelent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a really good easy to make pie. It taste delicious. My thing is that it's super rich almost too rich. Maybe next time I won't put a whole can of condensed milk in. I also had a little too much mix for 1 9inch shell. Over all it is a good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! Just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is so good. The first time I made it I didn't get a piece, now I have to make 2 or 3 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Yum! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and forgot to rate it. When I told my husband that I was going to make it again (now that it's pumpkin season) his eyes lit up! :) Delicious, good flavor even with lighter ingredients. I make it with fat free sweetened condensed milk, egg whites or egg substitute, and reduced fat graham cracker crust (when I can find it) - thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I had made this recipe a few Thanksgivings ago and every year after my kids asked for it but I had lost the recipe. This sounded familiar so I tried it and the kids told me this was the one. What I do is pour this into 12 small graham tartlets by Keebler and then top with mini marshmallows. The flavor is so nice and creamy! I will not lose this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I followed the recipe exactly, except used a whole wheat pie crust. Even though I prefer the taste of a more traditional recipe, my family still liked this one! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States