No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
WOW!! This was amazing! I took it to our Thanskgiving dinner and it went down a treat! I used 2&1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice, as another reviewer suggested. Also, I needed to turn the heat up from low and almost brought the mixture to a boil to ensure it would set (otherwise I would have been there all day!) Thanks - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This pie was AWESOME! So much creamier than the traditional baked and all the flavor. The only change I made was to use a ready-made shortbread crust. I also realized last second I had no nutmeg or ginger, or even pumpkin pie spice - if the same happens to you in a pinch, I doubled the cinnamon and added a splash of vanilla extract and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was pretty good. Simple to make; I love pumpkin pie and I think I will make it again. I used a ready made graham cracker crust but didn't "cook" the crust in the oven prior to pouring the filling. I will do that next time or perhaps use a pre-baked pastry crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I've already made this twice and have gotten rave reviews from my family. They absolutely love it. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
absolute perfection! I used a nilla wafer crust (delicious), low-fat sweetened condense milk, 1 egg with 1 egg white. The consistency of the pie was perfect, the right blend of pumpkin and sweetness. I think next time I will buy a regular pie crust and blind cook it in the oven. Addendum 9/10/2010: STILL my favorite pumpkin pie, I am convinced the stove top method is why those pumpkin pies from Wholesale clubs are soooo creamy. I still blind cook my shell while stirring on the stove top, then I pour mix into shell and bake for 15-20 minutes more. Then refrigerate. PERFECTION every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
How can you say "WOW!!" and get enough meaning in it? It was so VERY good and took down my Thanksgiving baking stress a few notches. THANK YOU. Note: this recipes can be used with the regular easy pie crust (located on this site). I didn't have a cracker crust available & didn't want to go to the store. It turned out awesome! I don't know if I'll ever go back to baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I just finished filling my mini graham crusts and I couldn't wait to try it...I am glad I tried it AFTER I filled the crusts because I could not stop scraping the pan to get the last bit out to eat. This was AMAZING how good it is for no bake. I LOVE Pumpkin Pie and this was just an excellent recipe with the perfect flavors. From now on I will make only this recipe. Thank You for such a quick, easy and just all around excelent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This is a really good easy to make pie. It taste delicious. My thing is that it's super rich almost too rich. Maybe next time I won't put a whole can of condensed milk in. I also had a little too much mix for 1 9inch shell. Over all it is a good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted! Just the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This is so good. The first time I made it I didn't get a piece, now I have to make 2 or 3 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States