No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by BoozikinsBakery
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I had to make mini pumpkin pies for a bridal shower and because I didn't want to overcook the pies or burn the crust, I made one batch and filled pre-cooked crusts. I topped the mini pies off with a structured whip cream. (See photo) this recipe was amazing and delicious! I added 1/4 tsp of ground cloves to the pie mix as well. I'm definitely doing these again! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I didn't have access to an oven and this came out as a great alternative! It didn't look appealing visually, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it about sums it up. My oven has recently decided it was possessed by space demons and I needed to bring pies to a family gathering. I'm so used to making baked pies that I wasn't sure at first how this would work, but I was pleasantly surprised. Great taste and texture and no staring in the oven trying to decide after about an hour if the pie is the right amount of jiggly. This will now be my go-to pumpkin pie and I can't wait to try it with different crusts, shortbread and gingersnap come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh yum! While I prefer baked pumpkin pie, this sure was delicious! My only gripe is that this was not as smooth as it would have been if it were baked. I think I'll process my puree in a blender or food processor to ensure it is velvety smooth next time. I will also use a standard pie shell instead of a graham cracker one (just my personal preference). All in all, this wasn't bad considering the Thanksgiving dessert I was planning to serve was a total flop. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, Cathy! I'm glad I gave this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect! I made it exactly as specified except I used a traditional pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I don't understand why this pie has such great reviews. The picture is nothing like the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and I am disappointed that it is too runny. I put extra gelatin in and the filling has been in the fridge for about an hour, but it is still really runny - I wonder if it will thicken over night... sure hope so, I was replying on this recipe for my class in school. The flavour is good, but next time I will stick with the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This did not work for me at all. The pie set up just fine, but the taste was off. It didn't have much pumpkin flavor as the taste of nutmeg and ginger took over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was easy and it turned out delicious! I made a graham cracker crust and refrigerated over night. This morning I made the filling and this afternoon we had some with lunch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Bring butter to room temp. Or micro butter only until thumbprint can be depressed into it. Do not soften too much or else cookies will spread and become flat. I chilled dough overnite but an hour would have been sufficient. Made recipe EXAcTLY the way it is written. I am making again today. May decrease sugar by a 1/3 due to sweetness in jam and glaze. GL! Fabulous taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States