No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy and a perfect way to use left-over pumpkin. Made with fresh pumpkin ... hmmmm A little sweet - but that's what pie is for ;-) I don't like using gelatine so I thickend the mix with about 1 T of cornstarch. Worked surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
yummy! my can of pumpkin was bigger than called for and ended up being enough for two small pies. I just added a bit more spice. So easy & got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
What a great pie! Could not tell it was a no bake. Instead of 2 eggs I used 6 tbsp of egg whites(it set perfect) and I used low fat condensed milk and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow!what an awesome pie. My family loved it. It was fast, easy and very tasty. Had some trouble finding 15oz can of pumpkin puree so used a whole can and adjusted the spices and added another gelatin. Thanks for a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Best pumpkin pie you'll ever taste!!!! I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie, mainly because of the crust, but this no bake in a grahmcracker crust is the best. I'd made this last christmas for my family & everyone agreed it was awesome! I did use cinnamon but also used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices, as others suggested. I'll be making this pie each Thanksgiving and Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This pumpkin pie was very delicious and really easy to make. This recipe is perfect forany beginner cooks wanting to make pumpkin pie because it is so easy to make and you don't have to worry about baking it. I suggest that anyone that likes pumpkin pie should make this pie! Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artist cook
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Really good, and a much better way to make pumpkin pie when you don't want to make your house even hotter by baking on a already hot summer day. I only had a can of pumkin pie filling which already had the spices and sugar, so I used 75 ml of evaporated milk as per directions on the pp filling can and followed the rest of the receipe as written and it turned out great. I mainly make P Pie for my son, who doesn't like the crust, so I poured the mixture into a glass bowl and put it in the fridge for my son to eat as he wishes. This my new warm weather pumpkin pie recipe althought I might make regular pie in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it turned out delicious! The spices were a great combination. My only complaint is that it is a little bit runnier than a baked pie, for obvious reasons, but nonetheless full of great pumkin flavor. This is one of the easiest & fastest pies I've ever made. The hardest part is waiting for it to chill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was good but not as firm as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Of all the pumpkin pies I served this season, everyone liked this one best. Its rich and creamy, custard-like texture makes it outstanding. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States