No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Pretty good and yummy! It tastes as though it was baked. Only problem that I had was that I had a few white chunks in my pie. I don't believe I scrambled the eggs to cause the chunks. I think the chunks were from the gelatin. Does anyone know how I can solve this problem with the gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I made two of these tonight, took one to work and it was a hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have not baked a pie from scratch before, and I had no time to use an oven. I found this recipe on this site, and decided to try it for my Halloween Party in my local Ballroom. I had been asked to bring a dessert, I made two, for trial and error purposes, and they both came out beautiful, and delicious! I would recommend this to a beginner like myself, and even to the seasoned baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
have baked pumpkin pies before, and liked what i've made. I've never tried a no bake pumpkin though. and never ever cooked with gelatin. sadly, the lack of experience with gelatin bit me. i dont think it set well enough and my pie turned out a bit.. runny/sticky-ish. the flavor is good, the consistency not. tastes really good frozen and with icecream. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
this got rave reviews. I wish it were creamier though. I don't think I'll bake another pumpkin pie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't like pumpkin pie, but my husband said this was good. He said it was way sweeter than the traditional version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So amazingly easy to do! I had never tasted or done a pumpkin pie before in my life, so I was wondering what it'd turned out to be. I fallowed the recipe exactly, except instead of gelatin, I had bought pectin (by mistake); I improvised that part. But it's really yummy, and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My kids think this is the best pumpkin pie ever-better than Frisch's and that's saying a lot! It is so creamy with just the right amount of spice. My 7 year old son picked this as his birthday dessert and all of our extended family loved it and asked for the recipe. Have made it three more times in a month due to requests. Good thing this is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy and a perfect way to use left-over pumpkin. Made with fresh pumpkin ... hmmmm A little sweet - but that's what pie is for ;-) I don't like using gelatine so I thickend the mix with about 1 T of cornstarch. Worked surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
yummy! my can of pumpkin was bigger than called for and ended up being enough for two small pies. I just added a bit more spice. So easy & got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States