No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Wow! This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever had, the whole family loved it. Smooth and creamy, not grainy like some pumpkin pies. I added 1/4 tsp. cloves to the recipe and it was very good. A pastry crust would be good also, but the graham cracker was a nice change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is DELICIOUS AND EASY. I made this using the Graham Cracker Crust I recipe on this site and used 2 1/2 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinn., ginger and nutmeg, just for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This pie was easy and would be good if you are pressed for time, however it doesn't stand up to a baked pie. The flavor was just a little off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
not quite what i expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Olmstead

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
my niece helped with the baking this year, so she handled this one on her own. it was easy, turned out perfectly! no worries about overbaking, and the texture was great. thanks for a sure-fire winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is by far the easiest and best tasting 'no bake' recipe I've ever tried! I'll definitely be using this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Really tasty dish, but NEEDS to be served chilled. Did not solidify like regular pumpkin pie. I really liked the graham cracker crust with the spicy ginger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Euless, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Deeee-liscious! The texture was excellent, nice and creamy. Couldn't taste the usual sweetened condensed milk aftertaste, either. This recipe is my new staple for pumpkin pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Great alternative! No one knew it was a no-bake one until I put it side by side with a baked one. Everyone had both pies and everyone preferred the taste and texture of this one. THe graham crust was a bonus. I am definitely not going back to baking pumpkin pie. This tastes the same (better accordding to some) and it's less work! That and the kitchen doesn't get blazing hot :) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner today and it was fantastic. Pumpkin is my favorite pie and this is the best I've ever had...ever! It was simple to make and the graham crust is perfect with it. It takes longer than 10 min on the stove to thicken. More like 25. I ended up increasing the heat to help it along. It was well worth the time stirring. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! I will never make another traditional pumpkin pie again. This is my recipe for life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States