No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is so very simple. I used the mini graham cracker crusts and they are adorable (10 for this recipe). The grandkids will love, love, love them. I also used more seasoning because we love the spicy flavor. A dollop of whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg or cinnamon to top it off. This was just a dry run Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
LOOOOOVED this recipe! I followed it exactly (with the exception of making my own crust) and it turned out delicious!! I love that it was a perfect-looking pie with no uneven cooking 'marks' and the taste was awesome! I will always make this in place of traditional pumpkin pie! All my guests asked and left with the recipe! MMmmm Make this! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This pie was fantastic! It is now on my list of must have's for the holidays. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This pie was quick and simple, but the taste was disappointing. I served this to my husband and his parents, we all agreed the pumpkin flavor just didn't come through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LainieMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I cannot believe how easy this was, and how delicious! Best first pumpkin pie ever. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I've only recently moved from the UK to the US and have never tasted let alone tried to make pumpkin pie before. I read this recipe and figured I'd give it a try. Only thing I struggled with is how thick the consistency should be? I stirred for about 20 mins all in and poured into the pie crust. My husbands verdict? "hmm that's actually not that bad" sounds like a winner to me lol. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. It is the only pumpkin pie that I will make. It is so much better than the baked ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I have to admit I was skeptical but this pie was actually very tasty. It was a little too sweet in my opinion but nonetheless it was a hit with all who tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is an excellent recipe that the whole family enjoyed! Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
I would give it 4.5 starts if I could. I loved the easiness of this pie and the flavor was great! However, my family who is crazy for pumpkin pie liked it, but said they would prefer the original. For an easy and quick pie, though . . . this can't be beat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrazyKrista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States