No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this pie with fresh pumpkin and a pre-cooked flour crust. The flavor was good but the texture was a little jiggly, I suppose to be expected from the gelatin. The crust stayed nice and flakey with this method but the overall consistency made it lose in a taste test with a Libby's pumpkin pie I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make a very similar recipe---a lot! I spotted it years ago in an ad for Knox gelatin and probably Keebler graham cracker crusts. The only difference in mine is that you sprinkle the gelatin over 1 T of water in the saucepan to let it soften for a minute. Then add the condensed milk, eggs and spices mix to that and stir continuously over medium heat. I dial the nutmeg way back to about half that. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
okay.. right.. so I follow the recipe with one change.. My family likes their pumpkin pies more vanilla than spicy.. so i only used 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and added vanilla.. only thing i changed.. recipe said to chill 3 hours.. after 4 1/2 hours my pie was pudding (which my husband ate and liked).. I thought OMG what did I mess up?? I didn't because it just needed till the next day to set up.. so if you follow the recipe time line and you have pudding.... stick it back in the fridge and have faith.......... I will make again.. Husband loved it.. would like to try traditional crust.. I know that takes away a little of the ease of this recipe but you can bake your storebought crust while you thicken your filling.... thanks.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
liked it very well but did change the pumpkin to squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
If I could select a 6th star I would! I love how simple this is to make. Every so often it comes out a little runny, but I think that's my fault. I've tried a few variants like adding chocolate or banana- made for some interesting tastes, but those would probably have a better texture baked the traditional way. I have taken to adding a secret ingredient that everyone seems to absolutely love including me. I enjoy offering to bring dessert to dinner gatherings now as I know what I'll be bringing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great pumpkin pie! I've never made pumpkin pie before and I was estatic to find a recpie that didn't require baking. My opinion though it had an obvious gelatin-like look than pie-like, which I hoped it wouldn't have, but no one else seemed to notice. I guess I just did since I knew what was in it lol. Nevertheless, everyone loved it. I think this will be my new Thanksgiving pie recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Tasted delicious, not time consuming at all, and everyone was impressed...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
The flavor was fine, but my didn't set up as well as a baked pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for thanksgiving the day before. I bought all new/fresh ingredients. It was in the refrigerator for about 24 hours and it never set. It looked beautiful but when I cut into it, it was runny. It looked more like pudding than a slice of pie standing alone. What happened?! I love this recipe for it's simplicity but I need it to be edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I baked this for my first gluten-free thanksgiving. I wanted to use my gluten-free ginger snaps to make the crust (instead of graham crackers) and knew if I used a traditional pumpkin pie recipe, the crust would get soggy when I baked it the second time around. So I looked around for a no bake recipe and found this one! It was amazing. The guests ate more of my pie (almost all of it!) and to my boyfriend's mother's disliking.. almost no one ate hers. This recipe made me very proud and it was delicious. Plus, it only takes 15 minutes to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States