No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I don't understand why this pie has such great reviews. The picture is nothing like the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and I am disappointed that it is too runny. I put extra gelatin in and the filling has been in the fridge for about an hour, but it is still really runny - I wonder if it will thicken over night... sure hope so, I was replying on this recipe for my class in school. The flavour is good, but next time I will stick with the traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This did not work for me at all. The pie set up just fine, but the taste was off. It didn't have much pumpkin flavor as the taste of nutmeg and ginger took over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was easy and it turned out delicious! I made a graham cracker crust and refrigerated over night. This morning I made the filling and this afternoon we had some with lunch. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Bring butter to room temp. Or micro butter only until thumbprint can be depressed into it. Do not soften too much or else cookies will spread and become flat. I chilled dough overnite but an hour would have been sufficient. Made recipe EXAcTLY the way it is written. I am making again today. May decrease sugar by a 1/3 due to sweetness in jam and glaze. GL! Fabulous taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Absolutely perfect!!! I will DEFINITELY make this pie again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beagle5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My brother loves this pie so much I have to make it each time he visits me, which isn't a problem b/c it's so easy to make. I didn't have a Graham cracker crust so arbitrarily used a chocolate Graham crust and he loved it. He's requesting it again for Thanksgiving. So now I make two; one just for him. One of my family's favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I make this every year. It's so easy, quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this today as a backup just in case my pumpkin roll cake doesnt come out right. I have made this before, so easy and it tastes better then a baked one. I did do as others and use pumpkin pie spice instead..Keeping my hubby away from it until Thanksgiving is going to be difficult:) !! Definitely a keeper !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I just made this in the morning before work--that's how easy it is! It chilled in the fridge during the day and was ready for my husband's birthday dessert in the evening! He loves pumpkin pie, and this turned out perfectly. A fun tip: since we had people over, I bought a bunch of those mini graham cracker crusts so everyone could have their own little pie. With a bit of whipped cream and cinnamon on top of each, they looked so cute. This is a great, easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States