No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I would worry about the eggs....Would I be wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
If you just don't like to bake, this would be a good pie recipe to go with. But if you like baking (and I do!), then a traditional baked pumpkin pie is much better both in taste and presentation. This recipe is actually more work than a traditional baked pie in that with a baked pumpkin pie, you throw all ingredients into a large bowl, beat, pour into a crust and bake. But it is nice that there is this alternative for those who prefer it. And it is pretty good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
oops, I forgot to add the eggs but it still turned out wonderful! I made mine individual pies using a muffin tin.Brought them to work and everyone said it was very delicious. My coworkers were surprised it was no bake. Note: keep chilled as it got soft after sitting out for several hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I made it and everyone loved it. I used this recipe a second time but modified it instead of canned pumpkin I made a blueberry peach puree in my food processor and only used cinnamon and a little vanilla extract. It turned out awesome as well. Next I'm trying raspberry apple I'll update with how that turns out. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Hyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tawn Smith
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I had to make mini pumpkin pies for a bridal shower and because I didn't want to overcook the pies or burn the crust, I made one batch and filled pre-cooked crusts. I topped the mini pies off with a structured whip cream. (See photo) this recipe was amazing and delicious! I added 1/4 tsp of ground cloves to the pie mix as well. I'm definitely doing these again! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I didn't have access to an oven and this came out as a great alternative! It didn't look appealing visually, but tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Loved it about sums it up. My oven has recently decided it was possessed by space demons and I needed to bring pies to a family gathering. I'm so used to making baked pies that I wasn't sure at first how this would work, but I was pleasantly surprised. Great taste and texture and no staring in the oven trying to decide after about an hour if the pie is the right amount of jiggly. This will now be my go-to pumpkin pie and I can't wait to try it with different crusts, shortbread and gingersnap come to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh yum! While I prefer baked pumpkin pie, this sure was delicious! My only gripe is that this was not as smooth as it would have been if it were baked. I think I'll process my puree in a blender or food processor to ensure it is velvety smooth next time. I will also use a standard pie shell instead of a graham cracker one (just my personal preference). All in all, this wasn't bad considering the Thanksgiving dessert I was planning to serve was a total flop. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe, Cathy! I'm glad I gave this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Perfect! I made it exactly as specified except I used a traditional pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I don't understand why this pie has such great reviews. The picture is nothing like the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States