No Bake Pumpkin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I don't like pumpkin pie, but my husband said this was good. He said it was way sweeter than the traditional version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
So amazingly easy to do! I had never tasted or done a pumpkin pie before in my life, so I was wondering what it'd turned out to be. I fallowed the recipe exactly, except instead of gelatin, I had bought pectin (by mistake); I improvised that part. But it's really yummy, and I wouldn't hesitate to do it again. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My kids think this is the best pumpkin pie ever-better than Frisch's and that's saying a lot! It is so creamy with just the right amount of spice. My 7 year old son picked this as his birthday dessert and all of our extended family loved it and asked for the recipe. Have made it three more times in a month due to requests. Good thing this is so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy and a perfect way to use left-over pumpkin. Made with fresh pumpkin ... hmmmm A little sweet - but that's what pie is for ;-) I don't like using gelatine so I thickend the mix with about 1 T of cornstarch. Worked surprisingly well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
yummy! my can of pumpkin was bigger than called for and ended up being enough for two small pies. I just added a bit more spice. So easy & got great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
What a great pie! Could not tell it was a no bake. Instead of 2 eggs I used 6 tbsp of egg whites(it set perfect) and I used low fat condensed milk and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow!what an awesome pie. My family loved it. It was fast, easy and very tasty. Had some trouble finding 15oz can of pumpkin puree so used a whole can and adjusted the spices and added another gelatin. Thanks for a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Best pumpkin pie you'll ever taste!!!! I'm not a fan of pumpkin pie, mainly because of the crust, but this no bake in a grahmcracker crust is the best. I'd made this last christmas for my family & everyone agreed it was awesome! I did use cinnamon but also used pumpkin pie spice instead of the other spices, as others suggested. I'll be making this pie each Thanksgiving and Christmas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This pumpkin pie was very delicious and really easy to make. This recipe is perfect forany beginner cooks wanting to make pumpkin pie because it is so easy to make and you don't have to worry about baking it. I suggest that anyone that likes pumpkin pie should make this pie! Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artist cook
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Really good, and a much better way to make pumpkin pie when you don't want to make your house even hotter by baking on a already hot summer day. I only had a can of pumkin pie filling which already had the spices and sugar, so I used 75 ml of evaporated milk as per directions on the pp filling can and followed the rest of the receipe as written and it turned out great. I mainly make P Pie for my son, who doesn't like the crust, so I poured the mixture into a glass bowl and put it in the fridge for my son to eat as he wishes. This my new warm weather pumpkin pie recipe althought I might make regular pie in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States