No-Bake Peanutty Graham Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made these exactly as written, using Golden Grahams for the cereal. The flavor was good, but the majority of the marshmallow/peanut butter mixture sunk to the bottom of the pan, making the bottom of the bars extremely sticky. A nice alternative, but a tad messier than the standard rice crispy treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
AMAZING! So easy but decadent! I added chocolate chips & more mini marshmallows as I stirred the PB mixture in the cereal, then topped with additional mini mallows for decoration. The kids got a kick out of the marshmallows & everyone loved it! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Honestly, I wasn't sure what honey graham cereal was, so I asked one of the clerks who was stocking the shelf in the cereal section at the store. He said the only thing with that name was Quaker Honey Graham Oh's, so I hope I used the right cereal. They really are yummy/sweet, but they also are equally sticky/messy. Guess you have to take the bad with the good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
My hubby and I made these for a camping trip with friends and they could not get enough of them! We will be making these treats again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Yum Yum Yum. I have made these several times and they are very tasty. I forgot the honey once and they were still good. This is my new favorite no bake dessert. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dewey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these with Special K Cinnamon Pecan Cereal and it was delicious. I added a little extra cinnamon. I got a lot of wonderful reviews on this. I am sure you can use different types of cereal like Corn Flakes or Bran Flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was very delicious! My whole family loved this and it truly is hard to eat just one piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
WOW, thanks so much for this recipe. I was looking for the classic recipe and came across yours. I had a mix of peanut butter chips and milk chocolate chips that I added to the butter, peanut butter and marshmallows and followed the recipe the same. My family will devour these! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These were really good. And very simple to make. They are going to a school benefit and hopefully everyone will enjoy as well.! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a pretty tasty treat. I did as another reviewer and used an icecream scoop then drizzled with chocolate. My family liked these a lot. I will probably be making these again in the future. It still did not top my all time favorite graham cereal treat though, Indoor Smores which you can probably find on this site somewhere as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States