No-Bake Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very good.. I love them because they taste like cookie dough, but they are totally edible! I didn't, but you may want to add more rice cereael. If you don't care for the almond taste, it would also be a good idea to cut down on extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
The recipe was so easy to make. Make sure you get the real almond extract and non of the imitation stuff...the almond extract makes the squares extra special. And they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Scutt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great quick recipe. Calls for too much almond extract. I would cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very sweet. I wonder if there's a way to cut the sugar a little bit. Other than that, it was an easy recipe, and I liked the addition of the peanuts on top. It gave the recipe a little more interest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
this is very yummy but i doubled the batch and every time they are good but they crumble apart easy they never look very presentable if someone could tell me what im doing wrong it would be greatly appreciated i bake ALOT but these just wont stay together for me please help cause they are very yummy and one of my husbands favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
These were nice but not incredible. I needed to add more cereal to get these to the right consistency & in the end wished I would've added more. The texture was still almost fudge like. Tasty though, very easy & super quick to whip up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I loved this. I substituted vanilla for the almond extract. To me, this was like peanut butter fudge with rice krispies in it, so, YUM. I broke my spatula handle though... suggest a STRONG spoon. I wonder if this started as a fudge recipe but needed the cereal to hold it together. It's really good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These were good, although the almond flavor was a little overwhelming. Might need to use less or eliminate it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States