No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Easy and excellent testing! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made this recipe last year and it was little runny. I tried it again with a few changes (it was going to a picnic and wouldn't be eaten for an hour or so) and it was incredible. First, I followed someone's advice and made a nutter butter crust - divine! To make 2 crusts, use a whole package and 6-7 Tblsp of butter. I baked it for 7 minutes at 375. Next, I omitted the milk. I ran a bit short for filling 2 pies but next time I would just add another 1/2 of the other ingredients. I received a lot of compliments. I think the pie is fine (with the milk) if serving right away out of freezer - I just need it to hold up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking-n-MS
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Fantastic! My husband and sons love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking-n-MS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crf0610
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy to make and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love this pie. So simple and quick to make and absolutely yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I brought it to a potluck to rave reviews. Yes, it is rich & peanut buttery, but that is the intent, no? I took the advice of many and only added about 1/4c milk & a little extra pb so it didn't run. I also made my own graham cracker crust & whipped cream & everything was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Amazing! Perfect. My husband requested a Peanut Butter Pie the other day. So, this is what I made and served it to him as a surprise. He took one bite and was quiet. Took another bite, this time with his eyes closed. I waited. He then says, "Honey, oh my goodness. This is heaven on a plate!" Yay! My girls loved it, also. Me? Well, I had two slices. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clorissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
we made three! so awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Fantastic! Made for a single pie and made some changes: 1c. peanut butter, 8oz cream cheese, 1c. icing sugar, 1/2 c. milk, 1 small whipped topping and 12 peanut butter cups (half for the filling and 1/2 for the top of the pie), also used a chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The pie has an excellent flavor, but the milk can be omitted or reduced to 1/4 cup to improve the texture. Like some other reviewers, I also found the pie became runny incredibly fast. It melts much quicker than ice cream, which unfortunately makes it impractical in many settings. I have tried several other variations which were firmer with only refrigeration - this is the reason I did not give it four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States