No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Very yummy pie, but the way to make it totally irresistible is to make a Nutter Butter crust (24 crushed Nutter Butter cookies & 5 Tbsp. of butter mixed together & pressed into bottom & sides of a pie plate). I omit the milk, only use 8 oz. Cool Whip & use 3/4 cup sugar & 1 Tbsp. vanilla, which make only one, rich & creamy pie that holds together better. This recipe is a great one, but if you know what Nutter Butter cookies are, you'll want to try the crust w/ this recipe!! I have also added a layer of dessert fudge to the bottom of the pie and it went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
As a professional Chef married to a diabetic Husband, I look for recipes that are easily converted to no-sugar or low-sugar without sacrificing taste or presentation. This recipe is FABULOUS made in a low sugar version and very very simple to do. Substitute Splenda sweetener for the granulated sugar, substitute a low sugar graham cracker crust or make your own no sugar chocolate cookie crust like I did using store bought chocolate cookies crumbs with melted butter and pressed into a pie plate. Substiture low sugar peanut butter. The whipped topping from the store is already low sugar and then top with pieces of sugar free Reeses Peanut Butter cups and drizzled with sugar-free chocolate sauce. My family and friends never knew when I served it up that it was low sugar....until I told them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
959 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLISAKELLEY

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
Great recipe. Only it doesn't take a whole 16 oz tub of whipped topping. More like 3/4 that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
418 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This pie is fantastic! I halved the recipe to make only one 9-inch pie, but kept some ingredients the same. I added one 8 oz. cream cheese, one cup of powdered sugar, one cup of peanut butter and one container of cool whip (the smaller one). I also added chopped Reese's Peanut Butter cups, both in the pie and sprinkled on top. It was very sweet and rich, I could only have a small piece, but enjoyed it very much! :) Thanks Megan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
224 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I brought this to a post-New Year's party where we were all on diets, so I subbed in light Cool Whip, light cream cheese and skim milk. The taste was awesome and we couldn't tell it was low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
209 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Easy Dreamy Pie. Reminds me of a frozen Peanut Butter Cup. I used non fat milk, fat free cool whip, and low fat cream cheese. This pie is plush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
This pie is the best. I have a family of peanut butter addicts and this is a necessity for us. I however put in the fridge to set up rather than the freezer. I don't change anything else. If you are a peanut butter fan, this is the recipe for you. It is also good if you want to bake a regular pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This pie had a great flavor, but I had serious problems with adding the milk. I followed the recipe to a T, no less, no more was added. I have made several pies like this in the past and thought it was unusual to be adding milk. I thought it would end up runny. I made the pie for my church dinner after service. I had frozen it overnight as called for, and the pie had sat out for maybe 2 hours. I understand that the pie would have thawed out, but with experience with pies in the past, it should have kept its consistency somewhat. However, it ended up being like melted peanut butter ice cream pie. It went everywhere! I KNEW not to add milk, but I went against my own judgement. If you are going to keep in refrigerated and take it out RIGHT BEFORE serving it would be okay, but do not let it lose it's coldness or you will have pie filling everywhere! With that said,it is still a great tasting pie, but my previous peanut butter pie recipe did not call for milk,and it held together well even after sitting for a little while. So my advice would be, if you are going to take this to a reunion or get together where it will have to sit out for an hour or so, DO NOT add milk! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scumber84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
FABULOUS! If you love peanut butter like me you'll LOVEEEEEEEEE this, i couldn't wait for it to freeze, I sneaked some of the soft stuff and it's soooooooo good! I made it with lite cool whip, reduced fat peanut butter (only 2/3 of the amount called for as well to cut down on the fat), skim milk and fat free cream cheese! PHENOMENAL! Warning: only if you love peanut butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Yum! This was a fantastic and easy recipe. Used a chocolate crust, low fat whipped topping, Neufachtel cheese, regular PB and WOW!! It tasted rich and creamy. Will make this again and again and again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUSYRSGIRL
Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States