No Bake Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Made as is it is a tasty four star pie. But the second time I made it, I tweaked it a bit and I think it went up to a five star pie. I lowered the milk amount to 1/4 cup (perfect!), and added a teaspoon of Mexican vanilla extract. I doubled the cream cheese and the peanut butter and I used a chocolate cookie crust instead of graham cracker (what is better than chocolate and peanut butter???). I have also made this with a Nutter Butter cookie crust and drizzled chocolate sauce over the top before serving. Seriously, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Easy & very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Perfect recipe! I used a chocolate pie crust and sprinkled reeses cup crumbles on the top. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I've been making these pies for several years now. I originally used the graham cracker crusts as specified in the recipe but now use Oreo cookie crusts. I also "stripe" the top with chocolate syrup and use a knife to make a design on top. I especially like that the recipe makes two pies so that I can use one and freeze the other. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Huge hit with my family! My grandpa had 4 slices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Sooo good! I put fudge on the bottom of mine and crush up homemade peanut butter cups for the top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
awesome. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
It was super light and airy! I made it for a summer BBQ and everyone loved it! I added mini peanut butter cups on top and I suggest buying big ones and chopping them up because the peanut butter to chocolate ratio was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time last year and now it's requested ALL the time! I leave out the milk so I do not have to be concerned about it thawing "too much". If you do that you can typically let it set out for about an hour while people help themselves with out having to worry about it. My coworkers request this weekly and when I take it to picnics or gatherings, I get lots of wonderful compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
9/1/2013 Dennis's Labor Day gathering, very sweet, good flavor. Made with 1 Nutter Butter crust and one with graham cracker crust; Nutter butter crust too thick because should have been in two pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States