No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I loved these as a kid, but after bariatric surgery knew I'd never have another...until today! These still favorites were modified using 1c Splenda, JIF Simply Peanut Butter, and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. I may not have knocked out all the fat, but I definitely reduced fat, calories, and sugar. Great for diabetics too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe could definitely could use some alterations! 2 1/2 cups of sugar is sufficient. 3 cups made it excessively sweet. Should be called "Peanut Butter Oatmeal Fudge Cookies. Try adding 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips along with the oatmeal. Also, these are very rich so keep them to a maximum 1 1/2 inch diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
I cooked for about 2 minutes instead of 1. My friends (and I) loved this recipe. It was the only one I found without cocoa (I was out). I put them in a small dish to cool and cut into bars instead of drops. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Start timing your boil after the syrup comes to a rapid boil that you can't stir down. I have the oatmeal and peanut butter measured into a large crock bowl. I pour the syrup over that mixture and begin to stir. You can tell by looking at the mixture that it is ready to drop onto a silpat mat. These are wonderful!! No need to add extra oatmeal at all, or to cook longer than one minute if you get the syrup to a rapid boil before you start timing. They are peanut butter no bakes, there's no chocolate added because they are PEANUT BUTTER no bakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
These are great, but I don't think they look as good as they taste. I lined a 9x13 pan with parchment paper and spread them out it in. I sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top. When cool, I removed the parchment paper and cookies and cut them into squares! Much more appealing when added on a tray with brownies and rice crispy treats for my daughter's volleyball team.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
There aren't enough "stars" to rate this recipe. These cookies are literally to-die-for!! If you are a peanut-butter lover...This is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I thought the cookies were very good with the exception of being a little too sweet.I will make them again and cut the sugar down to 2 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Awesome! They came out perfect. I made 3 dozen big ones instead of 4 dozen :) I would definitely make them again, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
These cookies are great! I highly recommend them if you love peanut butter. They did remind me of peanut butter fudge, and thats my all-time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Yummy Peanut Butter Goodness. I was craving peanut butter something and boy did this give me a great PB fix. I used 5 cups of oats (3 1/2 quick and 1 1/2 old fashioned) and just 2 cups of sugar. I didn't have time to scoop them out so I Spread them in a pan and sprinkled with a few mini chips. They were great!! Thanks for the treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States