No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I did 2 c brown sugar instead of white. PLENTY sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We were always making the no-bake cookies that have the cocoa, but I knew I had seen them without cocoa. We searched for the recipe and found these. We are so thankful, they are delicious. We actually substitute margarine for the butter and rice milk for the milk because my son is allergic to dairy. He is also allergic to the chocolate which is why we desperately wanted to find a recipe like this one. They are sweeter than the no bake cookies I make with cocoa, and I am not sure if the substitutions have anything to do with that or not. However, we still enjoy them and they are simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
My family loved these! Made 1/2 a batch and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! I substitute everything for the healthier version (splenda for sugar, margarine for butter, natural peanut butter, light vanilla soy milk, whole oats). Very crumbly, I keep them in the refrigerator and put them on parchment paper with an ice cream scoop. I add ground flax seed and a scoop of protein powder to make them even healthier. I'm doing the south beach diet and with these I'm still losing weight! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I made these exactly as the recipe called and they were perfect. I always buy these at bake sales and am finally happy to be able to make them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayzie71
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Turned out great. Wouldnt change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baxter Springs, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Based on other reviews, I reduced the sugar to 2 1/4 cups. I used everything else in accordance with the recipe. I love the flavor of these, but have to keep them in the freezer because they are too tacky and never solidified up. I will try again and maybe discover what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nanty Glo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Just finished making these. I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter instead of real butter because it was all I had. I used slightly less sugar than called for and will probably use less next time. I only made 18 of these. Instead of making cookies, I turned this into peanut butter balls. My family loved them! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
awesome recipe. i used 5 cups of quick oats though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
amazing! used reduced fat PB and 1/4 cup more oats
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica_Farr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olean, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States