No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Great treat for kids on a hot summer day when you don't want to bake anything. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups and that was perfect. 3 is way more than necessary. Also, let the syrup boil for a good 2 minutes instead of just one after it gets rolling. This sets them up better and they won't be too sticky/chewy. I spread the 'batter' in a 9x13 pan to make 2 dozen small bars instead of cookies. Drizzled with a few ounces of milk chocolate for fun. They look a little more appetizing that way. Perfect with a tall glass of ice cold milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I LOVE these cookies and have made them this way, as well as the choco no bakes for ever! I decided to drop the sugar in these to about 2 cups....after boiling and when mixing in the vanilla, PB and oats, I stirred in white chcolate chips for something different! WOW! They made these even better, if that is possible!! TOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly. Quick, easy and very yummy. I used to make the ones with cocoa but I also like this one better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These are great! They are very sweet and will satisfy that sweet tooth, but you can cut back a little (2 cups) on the sugar if you are not a fan of very sweet, rich desserts. Use real butter and not margarine as they will not properly set up. These make a about 2 dozen but if you double the recipe then double the boiling time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies were far too sweet for my family's taste. I would definately cut down on the sugar if I had to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
These cookies are amazing!!! I love chocolate and so does my family, so I added about 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips when it was warm and they melted perfectly. When the where cooling I added a chocolate chip on top for decoration! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Awesome! I have been looking for a recipe that needs no cocoa and from now on Im making this. Thanks! The only change I made was add extra vanilla (Im addicted to vanilla). I make this all the time now using organic sugar and organic peanut butter, organic milk, and 1/4 C of organic finely shredded coconut, extra vanilla, and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon They are always gone within a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I had one hour to find and make a recipe with my 9yr old son for his boyscout meeting. Since it was worth 2 point for him for bringing a treat and for making a snack for his troop we wanted it too be yummy and we knew it would have to not require baking since we had less then an hour to finish. I searched for "no bake cookies" and was trying to find one that we already had all the ingredients at home. After 4 others I decided on this one since it didn't ask for cocoa powder. I didn't have any! So as we lowered it too 24 servings to be sure we had enough sugar etc. He began to make it and we found some Nutella a choco hazelnut spread and some mini marshmallows. I had him follow the easy directions and we added one tbsp. of butter and 2 tbsp of milk to help smooth out the 1/4 cup of nutella we included. After we mix all into bowl we added the mellows and folded them in. With 15mins to spare we put the platter of cookies in the freezer to help them chill and had enough left over to still enjoy some at home too. They are very yummy, we licked the bowl and spoon clean. The additions made them super delicious and they didn't last long. I am lucky to have gotten the photo I took!!! :) Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abbyw
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These cookies are very good! and so easy! They are practically mess free! I did use 1/2 cup less sugar. I also used half regular peanut butter, and half crunchy, simply bc I didn't have enough of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Next time I'll use a bit less sugar and a bit more oatmeal. They turned out great, but a little sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States