No-Bake Peanut Butter Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
These are THE BEST! Love them. I've always made as written and they've been wonderful. Tonight I did try something new and they came out just as good, though a little healthier. I cut the sugar down and I also used some wheat germ. This is a family favorite, thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
YUUUUUUUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Peanut Butter Fudge is my "crack" of choice but I dare not make it. I made these per the recipe except that I substituted 2 cups Erythritol + 1 cup Splenda for the sugar. The finished cookie had a medium "cooling effect" but not enough to ruin them for me. I will probably make them again but experiment with different methods to prevent or diminish the cooling effect, if possible. In any case, this is a good recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Just made these, cannot wait for them to cool down, has a fudge taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
You should expecefy wether you mean confectioners sugar or gradulated sugar, but great cookies anyways!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Today is the second time I made these! I add raisins to mine and use chocolate soy milk & 0 calorie sweetener. They are so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyEverhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Edgewood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good, but I prefer the ones with chocolate...however this is nice for a change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I cut back the sugar to 2 cups and they are still sickeningly sweet. I think they have good potential, but I will decrease the sugar even more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
oh yeah, A-MAZING. Will make again. Kids and husband inhaled these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is the first recipe I have ever rated so low,and it is a highly rated recipe on top of that. There are three huge reasons that I rated this so low; 1)They were so horribly sweet and I even used half a cup less sugar than was called for! 2)The peanut butter flavor (of which I am a lover of) was over-powered by the other ingredients. Most likely the sugar was the culprit in this. 3) The texture was lacking, it almost felt like there needed to be half the sugar and marshmallows mixed in after the oatmeal or instead of oats you used rice crispies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States