No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orleans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a great recipe to try with kids!! my 4yr old love helping me make them. we rolled them into balls with our hands so he loved that! I did make half as recipe states but they are very rich on the Peanut butter flavor so I added 1tablespoon of Cocoa powder, 2tbale spoons of powder sugar and 1teaspoon of cinnamon and they tasted really good. almost like reeses peanut butter cups. this has been added to my personal cook book for later uses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baybeemars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were really good!! The only problem I had was that they never really firmed completely, but who cares when you get your peanut butter fix. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyGaige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were good, but when I think "no bake", I think oats, not rice krispies. There was nothing wrong with them, but they weren't quite as good as some other no bake recipes I have tried. They are more like a peanut butter rice krispy treat than anything else. Tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney McFadden

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These cookies are quick, and very easy to make. Every one in my house loved them; they are definatly a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
awsome i just made them about 15 mins ago and they are just about gone I used 3 1/2 cups oatmeal yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These are now my all time favorite cookies! They are so good! They are not too sweet, they are perfect! I just tossed in some white chocolate chips into mine just before dropping them onto the waxed paper. YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Capps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great recipe! Instead of using rice crispies, I use a mix of oatmeal and special k. The first time I think I used a bit much and they were a touch dry and crumbly. I'm making them again and I think I didn't use quite enough and they are going to be a bit gooey. SO filling though! A great snack and protein/fiber boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wsucoug_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW, these were a great fit for my peanut butter craving! I brought the sugar and corn syrup to a rolling boil, and boiled for 1 min.& 30 seconds. Then combined the other ingredients, poured all of it into a casserole pan. Cooled for 10 min. in the fridge, and cut into squares! YUMMY, Chewy and Delicious! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made these for something different on Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit. I did boil the corn syrup and sugar for 1-2 minutes as suggested by a reviewer and the cookies settled really well. They were not too soft. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the mix and it made the cookies even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States