No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tried this with "Fiber One". The kids won't touch the cereal, but they just gave these high-marks and nicknamed them "Jiffy Bakes". I think you need to "rolling boil" the the corn syrup and sugar on medium heat for one minute. Then they aren't gooey. They set up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW, these were a great fit for my peanut butter craving! I brought the sugar and corn syrup to a rolling boil, and boiled for 1 min.& 30 seconds. Then combined the other ingredients, poured all of it into a casserole pan. Cooled for 10 min. in the fridge, and cut into squares! YUMMY, Chewy and Delicious! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Fabulous Recipe! Very Hot here in Ontario, Canada at the moment--I was looking for a No Bake Cookie. Well-This is IT! I will make these at Christmas and dress them up with some Chocolate Drizzle. These are EASY and good tasting. Kids love them-Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
These are sooo rich you'll eat one and feel tanked! I used Special K flakes instead of rice crispies and used half honey and half corn syrup--the honey gives these such great flavor. They're kind of gooey, but they're really good, so I'd definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Really yummy... I added Honey Bunches of Oats cereal... and it came out really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reinalette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
I loved these and I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lapoint, Utah, USA
Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
These are super easy to make and are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
My husband loved this recipe, definately one of the best no bake cookie recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMGIBBS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very easy and tasty recipe. I added 100g of dark chocolate to the mixture while heating it as i love that combination! thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanxnah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Y.
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
These are realy good, although they don't firm up well. They are more like peanut butter rice crispy treats. My kids had a blast makeing them AND eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States