No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are like the ones we use to get in the school cafeteria when I was a kid. I made these for my son who loves no bake cookies and he went wild over these! I even tasted one and liked these alot better than the ones that call for rolled oats. Nice and crispy with the cereal. These are a soft set type cookie. The directions were a bit misleading though, so I heated the sugar over med heat until it came to a full boil, then boiled it for 1 minute before adding the vanilla and the peanut butter. Thank you, we enjoyed your grandma's cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
yummy!! I needed something dairy free and these were perfect. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These cookies were good, but not too much different from peanut butter Rice Krispie treats. Not to mention, these have a lot more calories than RK treats. I think if I made them again, I would add something like mini chocolate chips or chopped peanuts, to give them a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I tried this recipie with Half rice crispies and half cranberry almond crunch and it turned out fantastic. When you are making it though you need to full out boil the sugar and corn syrup. They tend to set better then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Yum. We have got to have cookies in our house, but I was out of eggs. I had some rice chex cereal that I needed to use up, and wah-lah! These were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were a huge hit with my two boys, a friend of theirs and myself. (My extremely finicky one LOVED them!) The tip from LisaR about doing a ROLLING boil for one minute is, I think, the key to making these come out right. The only thing I did different was the cereal - toasted honey crunch. That leads me to believe the first four ingredients are an excellent base for a variety of cereals. Next time, I'll use a chocolate cereal and see how those come out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Oh my gosh, these were soo good! I was originally looking for peanut butter cookies but, I'm so glad I found these instead! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Great cookies. Also good with Corn Flakes instead of Rice Krispies. Quick, easy & also fun for kids to help with............... Bet you can't eat just one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
they werent "cookie like" at all. i used half special K and half rice crispies. also added some peanut butter and chocolate chips. they were decent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I tried this with "Fiber One". The kids won't touch the cereal, but they just gave these high-marks and nicknamed them "Jiffy Bakes". I think you need to "rolling boil" the the corn syrup and sugar on medium heat for one minute. Then they aren't gooey. They set up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States