No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
These were good, but when I think "no bake", I think oats, not rice krispies. There was nothing wrong with them, but they weren't quite as good as some other no bake recipes I have tried. They are more like a peanut butter rice krispy treat than anything else. Tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These cookies are quick, and very easy to make. Every one in my house loved them; they are definatly a great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
awsome i just made them about 15 mins ago and they are just about gone I used 3 1/2 cups oatmeal yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
These are now my all time favorite cookies! They are so good! They are not too sweet, they are perfect! I just tossed in some white chocolate chips into mine just before dropping them onto the waxed paper. YUM! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Capps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great recipe! Instead of using rice crispies, I use a mix of oatmeal and special k. The first time I think I used a bit much and they were a touch dry and crumbly. I'm making them again and I think I didn't use quite enough and they are going to be a bit gooey. SO filling though! A great snack and protein/fiber boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wsucoug_girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
WOW, these were a great fit for my peanut butter craving! I brought the sugar and corn syrup to a rolling boil, and boiled for 1 min.& 30 seconds. Then combined the other ingredients, poured all of it into a casserole pan. Cooled for 10 min. in the fridge, and cut into squares! YUMMY, Chewy and Delicious! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made these for something different on Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit. I did boil the corn syrup and sugar for 1-2 minutes as suggested by a reviewer and the cookies settled really well. They were not too soft. I also added 1/2 cup chocolate chips to the mix and it made the cookies even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
These are like the ones we use to get in the school cafeteria when I was a kid. I made these for my son who loves no bake cookies and he went wild over these! I even tasted one and liked these alot better than the ones that call for rolled oats. Nice and crispy with the cereal. These are a soft set type cookie. The directions were a bit misleading though, so I heated the sugar over med heat until it came to a full boil, then boiled it for 1 minute before adding the vanilla and the peanut butter. Thank you, we enjoyed your grandma's cookies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
yummy!! I needed something dairy free and these were perfect. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
These cookies were good, but not too much different from peanut butter Rice Krispie treats. Not to mention, these have a lot more calories than RK treats. I think if I made them again, I would add something like mini chocolate chips or chopped peanuts, to give them a little something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States