No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
They were okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I absolutely love these! I added a little touch of powered sugar on touch...gives it an extra sweetness! I was thinking you could use cocoa powder too to give them a chocolate BP taste which would be yummy too!! I will have to post apic of them they are yummy for sure! Thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelleSuesAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made these last night when I was dying for a midnight snack (always a brilliant idea) and was happy with how easy they were but not blown away by the taste. They're passable, but are very heavy/oily/sweet and tasted kind of artificial to me (and this from someone who's known to eat frosting from a can) ... you can definitely feel them sitting in your stomach. Mine did set just fine though— I boiled the sugar & corn syrup until the sugar dissolved, and my cookies set to a point where they firmed up but were still chewy & easy to bite. All in all, they're fine in a pinch because they're so easy, but I think I'm going to tinker with the recipe to see if I can lighten the flavor up a bit. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelnyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Bondy
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
These cookies are awesome. We loved them, and so fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Bondy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Very easy and tasty recipe. I added 100g of dark chocolate to the mixture while heating it as i love that combination! thank you for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanxnah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
the cookies turn out just as the recipe says--very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I just made these and they brought me back to my childhood! I did bring the sugar and corn syrup to a boil and let boil for 1-2 minutes before removing from the heat. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Wow good stuff and easy. I added peanuts and mini marshmallows about 1 cup each and cut back on the cereal to even it out. they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fugginmark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I grew up making this recipe, only I always use chow mein noodles, it gives it an extra crunch. It's a really easy recipe for kids to make. I don't know about boiling for one minute... just boil until the sugar is dissolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
These are delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orleans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States