No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was delicious and very low maintenance! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I used natural peanut butter and old fashioned oates and they turned out great. Not too sweet, since the PB didn't have any added sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
These cookies bring back memories from my childhood. My sister use to make these for us. I reduced the sugar to 1 3/4 cups any more than that and it would of been too sweet. I also left out the cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I'm giving these 4 stars. I think the recipe as written is 3 stars, but with a little tweaking it tastes like 5 stars. When I made this recipe as written I found it to be incredibly sweet and a lacking some flavor. So I upped the cocoa to 3T, cut the sugar back to about 1 1/2 cups and threw in a pinch of salt. That made it worth 5 stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This recipe is very similar to one that my great grandmom made during the great depression and sold them to make ends meet. They were so quick and easy to make and taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
YUmmy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
The "batter" was a bit too gloppy so I had to add more oats. They were also way too sweet. I wish I could find my mom's old recie for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squrlcraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I love these cookies! Chocolate and peanut butter without the baking - what can be better or easier! I made them for my husband and he thought these were too sweet. My grandmother called these Chocolate Candy cookies when I was growing up. I usually melt the butter in the sugar and milk plus I use 1/4 cup of cocoa. I also add in an optional 1 cup of coconut to mine. That makes them form better. It's hard to let these chill in the fridge, you want to eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this for the kids one day and they want them all the time now. They never fail me when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States