No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This was a very easy recipe. I would have added just i bit more peanutbutter but i like peanut butter. Made them with the kids and you have to work fast cause they start setting up fast i will use this one again thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Alittle to sweet,next time I will reduce sugar to 1 3/4 cup and add a pinch of salt. I also rolled these into balls and rolled them in coconut and flatened them to make them look like cookies on parchment paper,this is a very good recipe!!!! LOVE THEM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are great! Can be done as a bar cookie for saving time. I used 1C Coconut instead of the nuts! SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were great! the were sooooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These are so good, and so easy! I meant to take the advise of many and use less sugar but when I made them I had forgotten that. I'll have to try to use less sugar next time, they are very sweet - but I love the peanut butter in these, it's not overwhelming at all. DH doesn't care for peanut butter at all but he really liked these too. I did have to use a little more oats, maybe 1/2c to get them to stay in a shape rather than to spread out in a big mess lol but definitely worth trying these! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
The missing ingredient in these cookies is SALT - that's why they taste too sweet. I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, used old fashioned oats, adding another 1/2 cup to make the mixture more dry, and added salt to taste. The salt made a HUGE difference (what cookie recipe do you know of that doesn't have salt added????). I also added raw sunflower seeds. The salted kind would have been even better. For a more chocolate taste, mix in either semi-sweet or dark chocolate morsels after you have mixed in the oatmeal. Instead of dropping by teaspoons full, I rolled them into balls the size of walnuts. I ended up with 36 balls plus a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A new favorite! I had to put them in the freezer so I could try them faster:) I was worried about substituting the peanut butter for sunflower butter, but they set great and tasted even better:) They'll make a great snack for my son's peanut free class, thanks again for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Loved them! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These were the best version of these I had ever made. I added almost 4 Tbs of Cocoa and a little extra peanut butter. My husband and I have ate nearly the whole batch in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
my mother always made the best no bakes and she is now passed. so me and my wife made these they are just Delicious. great recipe!!! just like mommas, thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States