No Bake Peanut Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I love these cookies! Chocolate and peanut butter without the baking - what can be better or easier! I made them for my husband and he thought these were too sweet. My grandmother called these Chocolate Candy cookies when I was growing up. I usually melt the butter in the sugar and milk plus I use 1/4 cup of cocoa. I also add in an optional 1 cup of coconut to mine. That makes them form better. It's hard to let these chill in the fridge, you want to eat them right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
These were exactly what I was looking for! I substituted old fashioned oats for the quick (if you like them a little chewier), and omitted the nuts and chocolate. If you make them big & wrap them individually, they're just like they sell in all the convenience stores! What a hit, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shasta Lake, California, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This recipie works perfectly I've tried others and the consistancy never turned out right but these were perfect just like my granny use to make for me. My whole family and all my friends love this recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe. They disappear as fast as I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I read the recipe wrong and used rolled oats instead (I'm a beginner!) quick cooking oats but they still turned out nicely. Very yummy and rich--easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Yummy! I used old fashioned oats and was short of white sugar so I threw in dark brown to equal the 2 cups. I left out the cocoa too. They are very good! They should say store in tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These cookies did not last long in my house at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This has been a classic in my house for years. For those who's cookies didn't harden, try them again. They need to be "dryish" not super gloppy when you put them on the waxed paper. If they are too wet, just add 1/4 cup or so more oats. I always use regular oatmeal, never quick cook as they seem to absorb more moisture and I don't usually have consistency issues. The sugar can be cut back just a bit too, if you find them too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I made this for the kids one day and they want them all the time now. They never fail me when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
YUmmy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States