No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
These are great, I used regular (not natural) peanut butter which works better, and I used 2 cups of chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
A great quick and easy desert! I would recommend using a bit less peanut butter-maybe 1 1/2 cups, and a bit more chocolate. All of that peanut butter made it a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good! I took this to our New Year's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit. It tasted like a mixture of a reese's cup and a butterfinger (with the crunch from the rice cereal). I really didn't measure, but I used one stick of butter, creamy peanut butter and powdered sugar, mixed by hand, then added the rice cereal until it came together. Poured the chocolate on top and stuck it in the fridge. Too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Make this recipe, and people will ask for more. It is one of the best desserts I have ever had. I noticed that these bars are best served chilled. They seem to get a bit messy when they get to room temperature. However, it doesn't matter because THEY ARE SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
it's a little hard for kids to mix it but they have fun putting all the ingredients in ...3 cups of rice cereal is a little much, i would stick to 2 to 2 and a half cups it got a little crumbly with 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
These bars are delicious!! Everyone that I have cooked these for has loved them....Especially my husband... I took them to work and everyone wanted this recipe... They loved them!! yumm...yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I can't believe how easy this recipe was to make! I made it before work in about 35 minutes. It got rave reviews by all my co-workers. I didn't have quite enough sugar (about 1 2/3 cup), but I think it turned out just fine. Not too sweet, but with an intense peanut buttery crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
although the bar is super peanut buttery, i enjoyed the taste. the cereal in it reminded me of puppy chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
Delicious! A very quick, simple recipe. I scaled it to serve half as much, and it still turned out perfectly. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it was very easy and didn't require a lot of ingredients. I thought it was good but gave it four stars because I'm not so sure about the semi-sweet chocolate on top. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States