No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Very good & tasty. Except I added 1 cup of Planter Peanuts and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
These were good. I did alter the recipe based on the other reviews and I received good feedback. And I added chocolate on top. The next day, they were soggy, though. Oh well. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly3211

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mound, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Even my three year old who loves peanut butter and chocolate didn't want any. It wasn't horrible, but it just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
This recipe is similar to one we used all the time growing up. We use 1 c. peanut butter, 1 c. granulated sugar and 1 c. light karo instead. Also, we don't add the peanut butter until after the mixture has come to a boil and been removed from the heat. And we use 6-8 cups of rice krispies. The key to keeping them from crumbling is "proper compaction" as my father would say. Then we melt the milk chocolate chips directly on top of the bars using a hair blow dryer. I know that's really odd, but that's how it's done at my house. Put in the freezer for 20 minutes to properly set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Too much peanut butter, hard to mix, not what I expected at all, won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
These are okay at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
These were absolutely delicious. I refrigerated mine for about 3 hours before eating them. The only complaint I have is that the peanut butter mixture really didn't solidify like I thought it would, it was more mushy. The chocolate on top was very hard and I found it difficult to cut through it. The taste of everything was awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
To make this a five star recipe I would use Hersh milk cholate rather than the semisweet chips, and mix 1/4 cup honey in the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This one got rave reviews from everyone! I used about 2-1/2 cups cereal per other reviews, but it would work fine with 3. The key is to make sure they are very well chilled and solid when you cut them. Since I used natural peanut butter, I added an extra 1/4 cup or so of sugar, and it came out perfectly. I also increased the amount of chocolate chips for the top per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
These bars are delicious!! Everyone that I have cooked these for has loved them....Especially my husband... I took them to work and everyone wanted this recipe... They loved them!! yumm...yum..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States