No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good! I took this to our New Year's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit. It tasted like a mixture of a reese's cup and a butterfinger (with the crunch from the rice cereal). I really didn't measure, but I used one stick of butter, creamy peanut butter and powdered sugar, mixed by hand, then added the rice cereal until it came together. Poured the chocolate on top and stuck it in the fridge. Too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Make this recipe, and people will ask for more. It is one of the best desserts I have ever had. I noticed that these bars are best served chilled. They seem to get a bit messy when they get to room temperature. However, it doesn't matter because THEY ARE SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good treats. Took them to work and they were gone in a flash. Simple to make, and i found that using my hands to mix was easier than a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
These are great, I used regular (not natural) peanut butter which works better, and I used 2 cups of chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My husband really loved these bars. I thought they had a good taste, but were hard to cut and were very crumbly. I may try this recipe with a little honey mixed in next time to keep the bars together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
A great quick and easy desert! I would recommend using a bit less peanut butter-maybe 1 1/2 cups, and a bit more chocolate. All of that peanut butter made it a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Love these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Delicious! A few changes I made: I added chocolate chips in the batter instead of melted chocolate over top. I love it this way. Also, after I refrigerate if for a bit, I cut it into squares and put them in baggies to freeze them. That way it lasts a lot longer and I like the frozen treat. I don't know if others will though. I eat one of these a day; I'm addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rellorba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Very good & tasty. Except I added 1 cup of Planter Peanuts and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States