No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made 160 bars for our Boy's and Girl's Club in Memphis. They were crazy over these...adults too! I will make them again, but reduce the peanut butter a bit & add more cereal because they did get pretty gooey when they became room temperature. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Love the addition of the crunchy cereal. It really gives the bars a nice texture. I had to use my hands to get the dough to come together, but then it was easily pressed into the pan, and easily cut into squares. My kids and husband loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It isn't pretty but it does taste like Reeces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had Cocoa Pebbles and margarine on hand so I substituted them in addition to chunky peanut butter. I added vanilla because the mixture seemed too dry but the final product was still crumbly, likely due to the margarine and difference in cereal changing the texture...still delicious as it is hard to make peanut butter and chocolate taste bad together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A little too sweet for my family's taste - I will make again adjusting the amount of sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I am limited on what I can bake with being on a gluten free diet so I decided to try this one out. Easy ingredients but super hard to stir. I decided to just use my hands to stir the cereal into the peanut butter mixture which works great. A bit on the sweet side but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rollison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Way too sweet. If I were to make these again I would cut the confectioners sugar and butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it was very easy and didn't require a lot of ingredients. I thought it was good but gave it four stars because I'm not so sure about the semi-sweet chocolate on top. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I can't believe how easy this recipe was to make! I made it before work in about 35 minutes. It got rave reviews by all my co-workers. I didn't have quite enough sugar (about 1 2/3 cup), but I think it turned out just fine. Not too sweet, but with an intense peanut buttery crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
although the bar is super peanut buttery, i enjoyed the taste. the cereal in it reminded me of puppy chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States