No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Way too sweet. If I were to make these again I would cut the confectioners sugar and butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it was very easy and didn't require a lot of ingredients. I thought it was good but gave it four stars because I'm not so sure about the semi-sweet chocolate on top. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I can't believe how easy this recipe was to make! I made it before work in about 35 minutes. It got rave reviews by all my co-workers. I didn't have quite enough sugar (about 1 2/3 cup), but I think it turned out just fine. Not too sweet, but with an intense peanut buttery crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
although the bar is super peanut buttery, i enjoyed the taste. the cereal in it reminded me of puppy chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made these as a kid for multiple county fairs - always got a blue ribbon. We didn't use the chocolate. And we used to shape them into logs, but I like the bar idea better. The key to keeping them from being crumbly is to mix REALLY well. It takes a while to mix in the powdered sugar. Also it makes a big difference to use your hands instead of spoon. Now I get to share these with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good! I took this to our New Year's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit. It tasted like a mixture of a reese's cup and a butterfinger (with the crunch from the rice cereal). I really didn't measure, but I used one stick of butter, creamy peanut butter and powdered sugar, mixed by hand, then added the rice cereal until it came together. Poured the chocolate on top and stuck it in the fridge. Too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Easy to make and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Make this recipe, and people will ask for more. It is one of the best desserts I have ever had. I noticed that these bars are best served chilled. They seem to get a bit messy when they get to room temperature. However, it doesn't matter because THEY ARE SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very good treats. Took them to work and they were gone in a flash. Simple to make, and i found that using my hands to mix was easier than a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
These are great, I used regular (not natural) peanut butter which works better, and I used 2 cups of chocolate chips. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States