No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
It isn't pretty but it does taste like Reeces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I had Cocoa Pebbles and margarine on hand so I substituted them in addition to chunky peanut butter. I added vanilla because the mixture seemed too dry but the final product was still crumbly, likely due to the margarine and difference in cereal changing the texture...still delicious as it is hard to make peanut butter and chocolate taste bad together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
A little too sweet for my family's taste - I will make again adjusting the amount of sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I am limited on what I can bake with being on a gluten free diet so I decided to try this one out. Easy ingredients but super hard to stir. I decided to just use my hands to stir the cereal into the peanut butter mixture which works great. A bit on the sweet side but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rollison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Way too sweet. If I were to make these again I would cut the confectioners sugar and butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it was very easy and didn't require a lot of ingredients. I thought it was good but gave it four stars because I'm not so sure about the semi-sweet chocolate on top. It was a little too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I can't believe how easy this recipe was to make! I made it before work in about 35 minutes. It got rave reviews by all my co-workers. I didn't have quite enough sugar (about 1 2/3 cup), but I think it turned out just fine. Not too sweet, but with an intense peanut buttery crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
although the bar is super peanut buttery, i enjoyed the taste. the cereal in it reminded me of puppy chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made these as a kid for multiple county fairs - always got a blue ribbon. We didn't use the chocolate. And we used to shape them into logs, but I like the bar idea better. The key to keeping them from being crumbly is to mix REALLY well. It takes a while to mix in the powdered sugar. Also it makes a big difference to use your hands instead of spoon. Now I get to share these with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Very good! I took this to our New Year's Day dinner, and it was a huge hit. It tasted like a mixture of a reese's cup and a butterfinger (with the crunch from the rice cereal). I really didn't measure, but I used one stick of butter, creamy peanut butter and powdered sugar, mixed by hand, then added the rice cereal until it came together. Poured the chocolate on top and stuck it in the fridge. Too easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORSFRIEND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States