No Bake Peanut Butter Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Oh my gosh, my family and friends went crazy over this bar cookie/dessert. After reading all the reviews, I decided to up the crispy rice cereal to 4 cups. I really needed them up set up and cut nicely. The four cups worked perfectly for me and that is how I will make them again. I wanted the bars thinner than what a 13x9 pan would make, so I spread the mixture on a cookie sheet. The trick to cutting the bars without the chocolate breaking is to let it partially set up, cut, but don't remove from the pan, until the chocolate has set. I let them rest 15-20 minutes before cutting. My son and DIL were visiting from TN. I sent a container home that I had froze for them. About a week later, I received a phone call asking what 'freakin' amazing' dessert I had sent home with them. I guess it was a winner with them, too. This will definitely be made again in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Kind of disappointing actually. I'd recommend more Rice Krispies. The Pb layer is mostly peanut butter, so it feels overly rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I was bored and was looking for an easy recipe to whip up kinda quick and this was the perfect thing! It was not only easy but it was also DELICIOUS! The creamy peanut butter pairs perfectly with the crispy rice cereal and you indulge in every bite! Will definitely be making this again soon! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Wow these are just beautiful, thanks for sharing the recipe with us; Jesus Christ Bless you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I used a touch less sugar and a touch more chocolate. They were really yummy, and fine right out of the fridge....but they got really mushy and messy after sitting out a while. Maybe I should have added more rice krispies. But the were tasty and quick, so I'll likely make them again. For me, its hard to go wrong with anything chocolate and peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Oh my goodness were these good! Put them in a long shallow Tupperware container and it worked perfect. People stsrted eating the batter before I even put the chocolate on! Making a big batch tomorrow for my boyfriend's deer camp. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Made these for a party; got rave reviews. Used 1 c homemade crunchy PB and 1c skippy low fat. 1c of chocolate chips is a bit on the low side, would probably do 1.25c next time. Note that these are more "crunchy peanut butter bars" than "peanut butter flavored Rice Crispie" bars. When looking for the recipe I was originally imagining the latter, but happy the way these came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My family really liked this recipe & will be making it again soon. I used a mixer to mix the first 3 ingredients. Added the rice cereal then divided that between 2 8X8 pans. I put 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate in one pan & 1 cup of milk chocolate in the other pan. I warmed the knife under hot water before cutting which helped keep the chocolate from breaking. I definitely think you should double the chocolate as I did. As far as which kind, I think that is personal preference. My family was 2 for semi-sweet & 2 for milk. I hope this helps! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
The chocolate hardens and when trying to cut the bars, it cracks and is messy. Then the bars were still squishy hours after being refrigerated. Needless to say, I was disappointed in the recipe, it tastes okay but is really rich in peanut butter and seriously lacks presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
too sweet, lowered the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Very nice and good for gifts when cut into pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States