No Bake Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I loved this peach pie. I had some homemade baked pie crusts already made so I used those instead of graham cracker crust. It was delicious. My husband loved how fresh and light it tasted. I followed the recipe exactly. I will make this a seasonal favorite every early fall. Make sure you use nice sweet ripe peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I took another reviewer's suggestion and added a teaspoon of pure almond extract. I used a homemade graham cracker crust and topped each piece with a dollop of Cool Whip. Not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is really good and i don't even like peaches. I made this because I had 6 peaches that were going to go bad if they didn't get used, I didn't want to bake anything because it was 90 some degrees out. I had a few people try it and they loved it. I made my own crust from the website (Graham cracker crust I) They are so good together. The only thing I did differen was I put all of the peaches in the mixture of water, sugar, cornstartch and butter. I didn't have any problems at all with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
To make gluten free - made this w the Meringue Crust. Did add cinnamon - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I did not like the recipe. Perhaps if you know how to revise the recipe, it will be OK. 3 tablespoons of cornstarch is way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was nice and fresh. I did simmer all of the peaches in the sauce before I put them in the crust. And don't forget to bake the crust first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I made this recipe, because I like the fresh peach taste, rather than the cooked peach flavor. I only gave it two stars, because, like a previous reviewer said, the sauce didn't boil, but turned to a thick gel. I put it on the pie anyway, but we had to scrape it off before we could eat the pie, because it made it very unappetizing. Maybe if you used about a cup of water and only 1 tbsp of cornstarch, you could pour it over the peaches, and it might work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
For a cheat pie this was great. I still prefer the traditional baked one but this was a wonderful substitute. On a hot day in the summer a hot oven is the last thing i want. Kids loved it and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beautiful Disaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
The taste was great, but help me it didn't set, I ever left it overnight I followed the receipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This pie is awesome! We have never liked cooked peach pie so this really fit the bill for all those fresh peaches in August. I made my glaze with half a cup of fresh sqeezed OJ and 1/2 cup peach juice from the sliced peaches. It adds color and wonderful flavor too! I would cut back on the corn starch as it was way to thick. I ended up adding more peach juice as it was cooking and that worked out just fine. Thanks for this "new" recipe, We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States