No Bake Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Made the recipe just as it says and it wasn't dough-like and the form wouldn't hold very well. We added some peanut butter to act as a glue and they were amazing! we also flattened them to be more like a real cookie. They were great! Especially since we didn't have milk! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really easy cookie to make ,I added a little peanut to make it a little better to roll into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I'm glad these are being made for kids. Way too much sugar! Thank goodness I only have these kids for an hour tonight. They're for my Wed. night church class so at least I get to send them to their respective homes AFTER they eat them. ROTFL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Well, I made these by accident. I had two recipes pulled up, one for these and one for baked oatmeal. I started putting together the ingredients and realized I was making the wrong thing. I couldn't go back so I went ahead and made them thinking that they wouldn't be all that great. I did sub brown sugar for white (only 1/2 cup, not packed) and 1 tsp vanilla or more (I use a lot because it always adds another dimension to the taste, and since I make my own, it's not expensive). I melted the butter so I had to refrigerate a bit before rolling, but I could mix it with a spoon so it made less mess. Lastly, I did not roll them in the confectioners' sugar, since I've been trying to cut calories. I have to admit that I did not have high hopes at all, the recipe sounded good but didn't seem like anything special. Well, after chilling, I've had 5 so far and they are addictive. Kind of like no bakes but with more of a candy bar texture. I'm planning on making truffles for the holidays this year. I'm wondering how they would be dipped in chocolate, maybe with a pecan in the middle. All in all, these were a nice treat. My kids love 'em too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Easy to make but no one in my household liked the powdered sugar on it. It took the chocolate taste out of it. It seemed to dry it out to much and was messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Way to much butter! It coats my mouth after I eat it. I would definitely suggest cutting out some of the butter and putting in some peanut butter or something. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
followed the recipe exactly. Delicious!! My husband who doesn't like no bake cookies, ate 4 in one sitting, and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was a good recipe! I also only used 1/3 cup sugar and 1/2 c. butter and added 4TBSP peanut butter! Yummy! I rolled most in the p.sugar and a few in p.sugar and a little flax seed and a few in raw sugar and a few in more cocoa! They were all awesome! Maybe gonna try dipping them in melted chocolate next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I wish I did not make these, I can not stop eating them! I used maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal instead of the reg. oats. I also only used 1/2 cup of sugar. I did not use the coco as well because I felt it to be a bit bitter and the maple from the instant oatmeal gave this a nice taste. Also I only used 3 tbs of butter and replaced the rest with peanut butter. If you have a sweet tooth then this is a cookie for you. not only is it good but it is very easy to make and clean up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used this recipe and modified it due to no powder sugar and no cocoa. which I do not have in the house due to parrots in home. in place of cocoa I used 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tbsp of honey. I rolled in white sugar and chilled and they came out good. next time I will decrease the honey as it made it a tad to moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States