No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My family really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I would change would be the name - I would call it No Bake Lime Cheesecake! Easy to make - the flavors blended perfectly - light, rich dessert that will be made again at my house. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was delicious! I made this for my husband's birthday, particularly because it is waaaay toooooo hot to turn the oven on right now in Southern CA. The texture is light, the ginger snap crust is far better than the typical graham cracker crust, the tanginess is refreshing, and the cheesecake has already disappeared from the fridge. I am very picky about desserts, having worked as a pro baker. THIS IS VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This was okay but not worth the expense. None of the flavors were strong enough to come through-not even the chocolate. The texture was nice and it looked pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I've never been much of a dessert maker. No confidence really. But this recipe was so easy and so good, my family was really impressed!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gasquet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I'm a Culinart Arts student and I made this as a homework assignment and boy oh boy did it go over big! It's very rich and creamy, I just called it a cheesecake and went with it. This also works INCREDIBLY well as a frozen dessert. You do have to let it thaw a little before cutting into it, maybe 10 minutes or so, but it's soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky C

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Very good and refreshing- not a heavy taste- very light and I didn't even have to bake it! 2nd time I made it I substited lemon for the lime and that was very good too. Be sure to add the zest as it wasn't the same without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abickman1
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This dessert is wonderful! I brought it to a BBQ and everyone who tried it loved it. I did switch out the whipped heavy cream for cool whip, and used nilla wafers for the crust, but followed everything else to a "T". I will definately make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abickman1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Very tasty, and unique! A big hit! Personally, it was a little over my head in assembly, and took 2 hours to get together. But finally turned out and was fabulous! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenLAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I have tried many key lime recipes for my boyfriend- he loved this one! kind of like key lime pie. Definatly double the key lime juice and add slightly more zest. i was making 2- i made 2 crusts, and then realized one batch of filling was enough for 2 cakes. Yum! a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
There is nothing I would change about this recipe (unless that is if you could wave a magic wand and take out the calories and fat!) I wonder if this recipe would taste okay maybe using a light cream cheese? Thank you for sharing - everyone at the party had to print a copy of this recipe before they left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States