No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
The recipe is absolutely perfect! I couldn't find the gingersnap cookies, so I used graham crackers instead. Thanks so much! It was delicious both times I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Amazing lime flavour, very delicious. In error I used 35% cream instead of whipping cream, and it still worked out very well. I can only imagine how great it would be prepared correctly. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This cheesecake has a wonderfully subtle flavour and is so smooth. I have served it many times, even at my church's annual ladies' tea. It was a smashing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was incredibly good! It took a little work, but it was so worth it! Everyone raved about it at the picnic I took it to. Great summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
This was great! More work than I anticipated with a no-bake cheesecake, but worth it! It has a nice, light texture. I used an extra tablespoon of zest and fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
OMG! Thanks for sharing this recipe. The gingersnaps made it! My husband asked that next time I double the crust so it would be thicker. And my four year old asked that I not put grass in the pie (the lime zest). It was wonderful. The only thing I changed was to increase the white chocolate to 12 oz and the lime juice to a little more than a cup. Light and refreshing, but I couldn't taste the white chocolate at all, so next time I probably just leave that out. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This recipe is great. The only thing I would change is to make the crust a little thicker - the crust is so yummy, I think if it was a little thicker it would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and this turned out delicious! It's so light and just the perfect amount of lime flavor. The gingersnap crust makes it even better. Not all of the filling would fit in my 9 in. spring form pan, though. I wasn't complaining about the extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I halved this recipe and used an eight-inch pie tin. I also used lemon instead of lime. This was very refreshing, and incredibly tasty! I did not think it tasted like a cheesecake at all. The cream cheese was not the predominate flavor. However, the white chocolate was very subtle, so I think I might kick that up a notch next time! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
I got a similar recipe from epicurious.com, except with shipping cream, not heavy cream. Not much difference. It is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMR12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States