No Bake Lime Mousse Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
try this with Lindt white chocolate with coconut! Outrageously good. I made this with this chocolate by mistake one time and have never gone back,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This is one of my favorite desserts and it should be noted that it originally comes from Bon Appetit, it's called a lime mousse cake (epicurious.com). I've made it dozens of times and it's absolutely wonderful, restaurant-quality. I add a touch of green food coloring to make it look more lime-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A dessert (cheesecake) to serve to any company - the gingersnap crust makes a big difference and marries very well with the lime. Thank you for something wonderful, especially on a hot day!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Excellent and easy. None of the flavors are strong...the white chocolate seems to make a rich undertone to the lime. Gingersnap crust was really good. Thanks! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This recipe is great I did make a change to it but still amazing.I used a whipped short bread recipe and added a little bit of lime zest for the crust other than that I went by the recipes and it was a total hit.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbitspoilt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Incredibly creamy, tart, and delicious! I cannot begin to tell you the look on people's faces when they enjoy this dessert - I used it as a dessert special in the restaurant where I work, and it's been going over amazingly well. People rave! I use a tad more cream to make it a little lighter. And the only comment I'd make is to chop up the zest if you end up with longer strings...it's unappealing otherwise. I also should say I stuck with graham cracker crumbs, since some people have an aversion to gingersnaps (I personally love them and think they'd go perfectly with this recipe!) I tell people it's like if key lime pie and cheesecake had a baby...that's this dessert. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was really good. Not as heavy as I was expecting. Some reviewers have said that it should be called No Bake Lime Cheesecake, but that would be a misnomer too, as it is much lighter than you average cheesecake. Make this when you're going to have a crowd because it makes a LOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Loved everything about this..easy to make-no bake, the flavor was great and really liked the ginger snap crust. Everyone who had it really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made this for a church meal and it was universally complimented! Personally I always love cheesecakes that use gingersnap crusts :B The lime flavour is great. The white chocolate can't really be tasted, unless you are great at recognising flavours, but it probably makes the overall flavour what it is - balancing out the lime, etc. The crust formed well, although crumbled when cut. The mousse itself was the perfect texture/consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
beautiful presentation, delicious and even better frozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousSpatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States