No Bake Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This cheesecake turned out very smooth, creamy and lemony! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Wonderful light dessert recipe. Perfect for a summer bbq! Added a little lemon extract. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
I grew up on a recipe very similar to this, and when I tried it - what memories! I did add 2 T. fresh squeezed lemon juice to the gelatin mix before it thickened. This is a recipe that I used to make as a kid. It's easy with a few tricks. To get the canned milk to whip up beautifully, put in the freezer until it's as cold as it can get before freezing. When it's cold you can shake the can and the milk inside will quickly froth up enough to stop sloshing. Use high speed with a good mixer, metal bowl that is previously chilled and a whisk attachment. I cheat and use a chilled plastic bowl and get soft foam that works well. But I used to get stiff peaks when I had a metal bowl. Be sure your canned milk isn't low fat. After beating the cream cheese mixture, throughly mix in the luke-warm to tepid gelatin mixture. THEN fold that into the whipped milk. I'm glad to find this recipe again. It's as good as I remember. My husband and son now love it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TREADE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I used to make this all the time then lost the recipe. After reading the reviews try chilling the evaporated milk. I kept a can in the fridge just for this dessert. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This recipe was awesome!!! The only thing I did different is I added 3 tsps. of pure lemon juice to the recipe and that kicked it off!!!!!!!!! My cheesecakes were the first things to go from the table on Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was fabulous! After reading others' comments, I chilled the milk in the fridge for several hours, and the bowl and beaters for about 20 minutes, and used (accidentally) a 12 oz. can of evap. milk. My milk beat up to stiff peaks in a minute or two. I also used strawberry instead of lemon, and served with a few mashed strawberries on top. YUM, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I had been looking for this recipe for a very long time, it reminds me of my mothers from about 40 years ago... Fantastic and a hit with my wife and our guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
i made this for my dad and his girlfriend for looking after my daughter for a few days. he said it was fantastic and said i can make it any time for him. my dads quite picky with sweet things! i read the reviews and made a couple of changes based on others' suggestions though. i used heavy cream rather than evaporated milk as i was worried about it not peaking, you cant buy lemon gelatine in the uk so i used leaf gelatine and jif lemon (fresh squeezed bottled lemon). also you cant buy graham crackers here so i used swetmeal digestive biscuits which are pretty much the same thing. it set straight away and impressed greatly. my dad said it tasted better than the one in the shops!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
very easy recipe ... u really don't HAVE to add extra lemon juice to get the extra kick! didn't add sugar to the crackers (i used digestive biscuits) and instead of 1 cup sugar, i used 3/4 cup and it was sweet enuff. i did chill the evaporated milk, bowl and beaters and on whisking i had stiff peaks within 3 min. all in all perfect, light cheesecake ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I HAVE THE ANSWER!!! For those of you who couldn't get the chilled regular (not low fat or fat free milk)evaporated milk to form stiff peaks. Mix the milk with your cold beaters. Do not whip up the cream cheese mix first. The cream cheese leaves a residue on the beaters that prevents the milk from forming stiff peaks. Besides the cream cheese mix works just fine with a spoon or wire whisk. Peaks should take no longer than 2 or 3 min on high speed beaters, at the most. If you touch the surface with your finger or a spoon and when you pull away it forms a peak...voila you are done. It's not rocket science people, and the finished product is ab fab. For those of you looking for an easy way to soften your cream cheese....while it is still in the foil package...place it on the burner on the stove top that your oven vents through. While your crust is baking the cream cheese is now soft and creamy enough to not need beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States