No Bake Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is my ex-mother in-laws recipe I can't believe it is on here !!This is the best cheesecake and it just melts in your mouth too. We could never stop eating it until it was all gone. I had lost my copy and recently was able to get it from another family member.And now I see it here !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I didn't like the airy taste! Not creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I read almost all the reviews before I tried this. I went ahead and used evap milk, taking the advice of others and putting it and the bowl and beaters in the freezer, which I do believe helped with getting it to stiff peaks. I also added a couple of tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to the gelatin mixture. I had no problems getting the milk to peak, but I wasn't happy with the results. It was foamy rather than creamy....the texture of the filling was like a foam sponge. I guess I was looking for creamy rather than foamy. But it had a nice lemony taste to it. Also, I don't think the quantities of things were quite right....I could find no 5-oz can of evap milk...only 12, and I used all 12 ounces as others said. But I think there was far too much graham cracker mixture. Would have made it with less graham and a little more butter so that it would hold together better. It was tasty but disappointing. I think it would have been better made with whipped topping instead of the whipped evap milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is Just like my Grandma's Chesecake. I was having problems getting the stiff peaks also like some of the reviews said. She told me that the evaported milk has to be very cold, so to put into the freeze till just before it was making ice crystals and to slso put the bowl and beaters in to freezer. once I did it worked so much better. I hope this will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very delicious recipe! I've made it 3 times in the last week. The last one I made was strawberry; we'll be trying that one tonight. Had no problem with the evaporated milk whipping. I did put the bowl, beater and milk in the fridge to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe is full of childhood memories, like several of the other cooks have mentioned. My mother made this recipe often and it was a favorite of mine. I use regular granulated sugar for the crust and use a bit more sugar than 1 tablespoon. Everything else I followed as written. Wonderful and delicious. Thanks to Jan Wood for sharing a recipe for which I have previously searched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Parris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made with cocnut milk in place of evaporated milk- the lemon and coconut go so well together. You wont get the same stiff peaks with coconut milk but it still give the same overall effect. (Chill a can of coconut milk-full fat over night, use a hand mixer and mix just the "solid" and spill the water out, for about 2 min). I also added some shreadded coconut into the crust. You wont get the same "set" as the original recipe but it's light and airy all the same. The Jello does all the work. Mix the cream cheese and coconut milk first, then add the semi-set jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Try this with frozen (thawed) fruit Strawberries are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is very similar to the one my mum made for us as kids. Good memories eating this light, fluffy treat! For those who had trouble beating the evaporated milk 'til peaks form- MUST use FULL FAT evaporated milk AND it must be VERY COLD, whip on HIGH. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My grandmother always made this for me as a kid. Instead of the baked crust we always crushed graham crackers up real finn and put them on the bottom and then more on top. I loved it this way, very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States