No Bake Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This recipe is full of childhood memories, like several of the other cooks have mentioned. My mother made this recipe often and it was a favorite of mine. I use regular granulated sugar for the crust and use a bit more sugar than 1 tablespoon. Everything else I followed as written. Wonderful and delicious. Thanks to Jan Wood for sharing a recipe for which I have previously searched.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I made with cocnut milk in place of evaporated milk- the lemon and coconut go so well together. You wont get the same stiff peaks with coconut milk but it still give the same overall effect. (Chill a can of coconut milk-full fat over night, use a hand mixer and mix just the "solid" and spill the water out, for about 2 min). I also added some shreadded coconut into the crust. You wont get the same "set" as the original recipe but it's light and airy all the same. The Jello does all the work. Mix the cream cheese and coconut milk first, then add the semi-set jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Try this with frozen (thawed) fruit Strawberries are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This recipe is very similar to the one my mum made for us as kids. Good memories eating this light, fluffy treat! For those who had trouble beating the evaporated milk 'til peaks form- MUST use FULL FAT evaporated milk AND it must be VERY COLD, whip on HIGH. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My grandmother always made this for me as a kid. Instead of the baked crust we always crushed graham crackers up real finn and put them on the bottom and then more on top. I loved it this way, very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheridan, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is a wonderful easy and quick cake to make. My family loved it. As per reviews, I chilled the ideal milk overnight/one hour in the freezer will also do! Also, I substituted the vanilla extract for 1/2 cup of lime juice. Delicious... Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Excellent! Made this for my husband's birthday (he loves lemon) and will definitely make it again. It was a big hit with the family. Very light and not too sweet or rich. I also added lemon juice and served it with blueberry compote on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was lovely and light. I broke my cheesecake pan so just used a 9x12 pan. Served with some fresh blueberries. Best the day it is made. I am going to try this again with other varieties of Jello. Maybe a mango?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Whipping the evap. milk was very easy! Would try this with other flavours of gelatin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is such a YUMMY and easy recipe! I made a few small changes though; I don't bake my crust (or use the confectioners sugar), I use a 12 oz can of evaporated milk (chilled), and I also add 4 tablespoons of lemon juice to the jello water. Thank you Jan for a GREAT cheesecake recipe!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States