No Bake Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious!! A hit with the new in laws ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I love to make a slight version of this cake - It's called Blender No Bake Cheesecake. I add mine to a blender small tub of cottage cheese or if like rocotta cheese to the mixture and combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this by the recipe but it was a flop - literally. It never set. Over 24 hours later it was still soft and floppy. I should have read the reviews and used heavy whipping cream and just skipped the evaporated milk altogether. The taste was good, but there was nothing cakey about it. I now have what is left of it in the freezer seeing if it will turn into some sort of icecreamy thing, so we can kind of enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Have made this recipe (and similar) many times but always cut back on sugar because it really is not needed. ALSO RECIPE SHOULD HAVE STATED THAT EVAPORATED MILK HAS TO BE WELL CHILLED IN A BOWL AND ALSO THE BEATERS, can understand why some people could not get it to whip. Also better to use a stainless (or such)bowl because sometimes plastic has a greasy layer on it....this also goes for whpping crea. 2 tbsp. of lemon juice are a great addition. If you follow the above tips you should have absolutely no trouble with this little pie which is great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved It!!!! My boyfriend doesn't like cheesecake normally, but I he liked this one. The only thing I added was a Tbls. of confectioners sugar to the graham crackers crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This is my ex-mother in-laws recipe I can't believe it is on here !!This is the best cheesecake and it just melts in your mouth too. We could never stop eating it until it was all gone. I had lost my copy and recently was able to get it from another family member.And now I see it here !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I didn't like the airy taste! Not creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I read almost all the reviews before I tried this. I went ahead and used evap milk, taking the advice of others and putting it and the bowl and beaters in the freezer, which I do believe helped with getting it to stiff peaks. I also added a couple of tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to the gelatin mixture. I had no problems getting the milk to peak, but I wasn't happy with the results. It was foamy rather than creamy....the texture of the filling was like a foam sponge. I guess I was looking for creamy rather than foamy. But it had a nice lemony taste to it. Also, I don't think the quantities of things were quite right....I could find no 5-oz can of evap milk...only 12, and I used all 12 ounces as others said. But I think there was far too much graham cracker mixture. Would have made it with less graham and a little more butter so that it would hold together better. It was tasty but disappointing. I think it would have been better made with whipped topping instead of the whipped evap milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is Just like my Grandma's Chesecake. I was having problems getting the stiff peaks also like some of the reviews said. She told me that the evaported milk has to be very cold, so to put into the freeze till just before it was making ice crystals and to slso put the bowl and beaters in to freezer. once I did it worked so much better. I hope this will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very delicious recipe! I've made it 3 times in the last week. The last one I made was strawberry; we'll be trying that one tonight. Had no problem with the evaporated milk whipping. I did put the bowl, beater and milk in the fridge to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States