No Bake Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I used 2% partly skimmed Evaporated Milk and it didn't get 'stiff peaks' when whipped for 10 minutes. Perhaps this is why it had a mousse-like gelatin texture instead of a creamy no-bake cheesecake texture. Perhaps using Whipping Cream would be better than evaporated milk. Also, I could barely taste the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Doesn't have the creamy cheesecake taste I like. It was ok but was to light an airy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Lovely flavour, a little too sweet though. The bottom is perfect. I will use the bottom recipe for another cheesecake recipe I like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I have looked for this recipe for a few decades now. I used to make this when I was in high school and loved it!!!! I beyond happy that I found it! Thanks for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lafargue

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have made this cheesecake for years but always added cherry or blueberry pie filling on top. Always a hit at summer barbecues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for thanksgiving and it was absolutely delicious!! A hit with the new in laws ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I love to make a slight version of this cake - It's called Blender No Bake Cheesecake. I add mine to a blender small tub of cottage cheese or if like rocotta cheese to the mixture and combine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this by the recipe but it was a flop - literally. It never set. Over 24 hours later it was still soft and floppy. I should have read the reviews and used heavy whipping cream and just skipped the evaporated milk altogether. The taste was good, but there was nothing cakey about it. I now have what is left of it in the freezer seeing if it will turn into some sort of icecreamy thing, so we can kind of enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Have made this recipe (and similar) many times but always cut back on sugar because it really is not needed. ALSO RECIPE SHOULD HAVE STATED THAT EVAPORATED MILK HAS TO BE WELL CHILLED IN A BOWL AND ALSO THE BEATERS, can understand why some people could not get it to whip. Also better to use a stainless (or such)bowl because sometimes plastic has a greasy layer on it....this also goes for whpping crea. 2 tbsp. of lemon juice are a great addition. If you follow the above tips you should have absolutely no trouble with this little pie which is great for beginners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved It!!!! My boyfriend doesn't like cheesecake normally, but I he liked this one. The only thing I added was a Tbls. of confectioners sugar to the graham crackers crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States