No Bake Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was lovely and light. I broke my cheesecake pan so just used a 9x12 pan. Served with some fresh blueberries. Best the day it is made. I am going to try this again with other varieties of Jello. Maybe a mango?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Whipping the evap. milk was very easy! Would try this with other flavours of gelatin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is such a YUMMY and easy recipe! I made a few small changes though; I don't bake my crust (or use the confectioners sugar), I use a 12 oz can of evaporated milk (chilled), and I also add 4 tablespoons of lemon juice to the jello water. Thank you Jan for a GREAT cheesecake recipe!! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This turned out great! I made an apricot version because I did not have lemon jello. I used 3/4 cup powdered sugar instead of granulated for a smoother texture and layered in canned apricots dredged in the jello. I let it set then topped the pie with whipped cream. It was a lovely light dessert with a beautiful color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made this for years, as has my mother... but we dont use confectioners sugar, vanilla, lemon jello or water. We use vanilla instant pudding, lemonade concentrate and that's it. I found the actually "jello" or any made with gelatin has a "jello" consistency which is NOT what I want when I have creamy cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Sundance, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
One of my favorite memories from my past - an easy and light Grandma recipe! Two things that I do that are different from this recipe: 1) I never bake the crust (I reserve a small portion to sprinkle on top of the recipe before it goes into the fridge to cool 2) 3 tbls of lemon juice to the jello My evaporated milk always comes up nice and thick when I refrigerate the can and bowl. It's a hit wherever I take it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I made this cheesecake for Easter in a springform pan. Three cups of graham crackers is WAY TOO MUCH. I would maybe use one cup next time. I ended up throwing lots of crumbs away or the crust would have been an inch thick. Also, I had trouble determining when the jello was thick, but not set. It seemed to go from liquid to set in a hurry so I ended up adding set jello to the mix and then beating with a mixer to blend it in. Despite it all, it tasted good, but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is one my grandma always made for us growing up. I LOVE IT. YOU MUST, MUST, MUST chill the evaporated milk. Then it should whip up very stiff for you. Also, if you use heavy cream, it's not going to have the same texture as it's meant to have. However, I'm sure it's good. How could real whipping cream Not be good? : ) I used lime jello and reminded me of key lime pie! YUMMY!!!! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookyldy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
my sister JUST made this cake yesterday, but she did NOT use any confectioners sugar and substitued the evap milk with 1/2 pint of heavy cream. it was WONDERFUL!! perfect texture and just a hint of tartness!! she also uses 2 tsp of vanilla instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckaMax

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States