No Bake Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The flavour was excellent, the pie was super simple to make. The only thing was my cream cheese went lumpy, I'll use my immersion blender to smooth it out next time. Also I didn't have frozen whipped topping so I used the stuff in a package, I thought I might have problems but it set perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
I use limeade instead of the lemonade for a very authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for Easter...it was a huge hit. I did substitute limeade for the lemon and I used a graham cracker crust..it was wonderful. Yes, you do let the mixture of water, lemonade, jello and creamcheese cool before adding the whipped topping. Mine came out firm right out of the frig....thank you so very much. Everyone loved your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This pie was very good. I Will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving for my husband who loves Key lime pie. He loved it!!!! It will be in our family recipe box forever, thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Fabulous! This turned out beautifully. As other people had recommended, I waited to add the cream stuff til it had cooled a bit. Also, I froze it to harden it in time, and it turned out great! Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I waited till the mixture cooled before adding the whipped cream and I also used the whipped cream cheese in the mixture and it turned out fantastic! I also substituted the lemonade for the lime ade and I put it on top of an already cooled cheese cake that I made earlier in the day and put it in the freezer to set and everyone said that it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was quite pleased with how this turned out. I did read the reviews prior to making this and I'm happy to say that I did. When I added the cream cheese into the boiling mixture it began to form into little clumps so I quickly attacked them with my immersion blender to smooth them out. I did let the mix cool before adding the whipped topping and it blended well. I use a graham cracker crust and limeade for the pie. I did freeze the pie and it turned out perfect. The first bite will be a little tart but you'll be going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added my cream cheese before it was cool and cool whip after and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I haven't tried making this yet but I think what I would try, given other people's comments and experience with it not setting up: bring the juice, water and gelatin to a boil, then cool that until it is firm. Once the gelatin mixture is firm, then mix in the cream cheese, followed with folding in the whipped topping. I also think I might make it in a graham cracker or cookie crust instead of the traditional pie shell. (Even though I haven't tried it yet, I'm rating it a 4-star for simplicity.) I'll let you know what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States