No Bake Key Lime Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
The flavour was excellent, the pie was super simple to make. The only thing was my cream cheese went lumpy, I'll use my immersion blender to smooth it out next time. Also I didn't have frozen whipped topping so I used the stuff in a package, I thought I might have problems but it set perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzybel57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tweed, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I'm from Florida. This may be a Jello lime pie but it surely is not Key Lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I can't believe the ingredient list for this pie, all you need is cream cheese, condensed milk, fresh limes ans rind, beat it together, refrigerate, and you've got a true key lime pie. I make a version that has eggs, therefore it needs to be baked for a few min. and chilled.instead of whip cream on top try using sour cream and a little whipping cream. If interested I can give out the recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was a nice flavor but make sure you let everything cool before adding the cream cheese and whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I was quite pleased with how this turned out. I did read the reviews prior to making this and I'm happy to say that I did. When I added the cream cheese into the boiling mixture it began to form into little clumps so I quickly attacked them with my immersion blender to smooth them out. I did let the mix cool before adding the whipped topping and it blended well. I use a graham cracker crust and limeade for the pie. I did freeze the pie and it turned out perfect. The first bite will be a little tart but you'll be going back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I waited till the mixture cooled before adding the whipped cream and I also used the whipped cream cheese in the mixture and it turned out fantastic! I also substituted the lemonade for the lime ade and I put it on top of an already cooled cheese cake that I made earlier in the day and put it in the freezer to set and everyone said that it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I haven't tried making this yet but I think what I would try, given other people's comments and experience with it not setting up: bring the juice, water and gelatin to a boil, then cool that until it is firm. Once the gelatin mixture is firm, then mix in the cream cheese, followed with folding in the whipped topping. I also think I might make it in a graham cracker or cookie crust instead of the traditional pie shell. (Even though I haven't tried it yet, I'm rating it a 4-star for simplicity.) I'll let you know what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I cooled the jello mix before adding the cool whip. After a couple of hours in fridge, it was still soupy. Also too tart for us. I'm putting in freezer to see if it's better tomorrow. But am afraid I'll end up throwing out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This recipe sure left out some steps. You have to cool the jello/limeade mix before adding the cream cheese. I would actually say to use your mixer to whip the softened cream cheese, then gradually add the jello/limeade. I would also leave out at least 4 oz of the limeade concentrate. I'm so mad that I wasted the ingredients. I'm actually going to try to take the filling out and mix in another pkg of cream cheese so that I can eat it, I don't want to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I thought that this pie was very tasty but the texture was not what I was hoping for. If you like the whipped yogurt that is Key Lime flavor you'll like this pie. I used limeade, and the juice from 2 freshly squeezed limes and a grahm cracker crust. Good taste and light texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States