No Bake Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
My 4 year old loves these...and so did I. EASY recipe, and the variation possibilities are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I'm not sure what went wrong, but this was just way too gooey and sticky. I added about 3/4 of a cup of grated coconut to get it to the right consistency, and after that, it was pretty good. I ended up rolling it into bite-sized balls, rolling each ball in more coconut, and then refrigerating. It ended up pretty tasty; I just can't give five stars to the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I have made this recipe over and over and over again! Thank you for posting this recipe! It has become a staple! Plus it is so so easy to switch up, and so so hard to mess up! I have added and omitted ingredients several times, and my husband, my friends and I have enjoyed the variations. I love how the flaxseed makes them healthier than your average granola bar. Here are some of the changes I have sometimes made: ~Trade Craisins for raisins ~Trade honey for maple syrup ~Omit the nuts (only if already using crunchy PB) ~Use creamy PB and add nuts ~Omit chocolate chips (if I don't want them too sweet) ~Add coconut flakes ~Add pumpkin spices in the fall (MMM!) We LOVE these! My husband rarely eats breakfast, and when I started making these, he said, "I'd eat THESE for breakfast!" He regularly requests them, and we love eating them after working out or just as a snack. If you are questioning making them, don't hesitate! Just go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I think it needs less peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I substituted the peanut butter for almond butter, and the almonds for raisins since I'm not a huge peanut butter fan, and I didn't want almond chunks. Tastes pretty great. And got the sons "double-thumbs-up"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
These turned out great but a little sticky. I think that was because the peanut butter was quite runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I made these and followed some of the suggestions from reviews. I added maple syrup and honey. This is a great start recipe to make one that suites each family's tastes/ purpose. I also toasted the oats. I still want to sample bases of this recipe experimenting w brown sugar, syrup, honey, pb and I think that I want to add one cup more oats. With only two cups of oats it came out too much like fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Even my, "I don't eat healthy", friend loved them. I strongly suggest using disposable gloves. It was so much easier to mix and press into the pan. In fact I mixed and pressed in the same dish. Less washing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Very easy to make. Easy to add other ingredients. Made it for my family and daycare kids, and all but one loved them. Definitely will make these again. I added dried cherries, ground flax seed, and mixed nuts. I also cut these into much smaller pieces than in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States