No Bake Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I leave out the raisins. And if they seem a little dry, add a few tablespoons of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am so happy I found this recipe! My mother always made these cookies since I can remember. And when she passed away last year I thought the recipe was lost forever because noone in my family knew it. I had never known of any other person that made these cookies or even heard of them. And then I came across this recipe, Thank You So Much! Cooking them brings very happy memories and eating them too!!! This recipe is PERFECT, just like hers were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These were such a hit at my Bible study! At the end of the night, I had about 10 people come up to me wanting the recipe. They were very simple to make and tasted absolutely delicious. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I LOVE them! I tweaked by using skim milk, half-ed the sugar(brown sugar to make them richer tasting), margarine, used heaping tbs of cocoa, upped the vanilla a bit and omitted the raisins. I stirred all the ingredients together to cook except for the oatmeal to get a smoother texture and make sure everything was well combined. I added the oatmeal last. Put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes if you want to eat them sooner! DELICIOUS. It totally ruined my diet! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunchiesDepudged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great little sweet treat. I liked the idea of adding the raisins too. I used chunky pb. Thanks for a great treat, my son is taking these on the bus trip as snacks to share with friends after the football game. He sampled (quite a few) and gladly packed up a baggie full to share with his fellow classmates/band members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Followed other users advice and cut the sugar in half, but also went all brown sugar. (I like it rich.) My 3 yr old says, 'Dat tast-es good'. I couldn't have said it better - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Boil too long...crumbly. Boil too short, eat 'em with a spoon. I used 1/2 regular cocoa and 1/2 Hersheys SPECIAL DARK cocoa and skipped the raisins. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect! Tasted just like my mom's and grandmother's. My kids are lovin' them up too. Great recipe! I got over 2 dozen using a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Was making these for a bunch of serious choco-holics, so I added half a cup of chocolate chips and omitted the raisins, and they rocked! Very fudgey... totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States