No Bake Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
I had lost my recipe so i found yours thanks so much.Jwoodbury
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
One of the best no bake recipes I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2000
My brother and sister found it yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
i love this recipe! for a low fat version: mix 5 tbsp of chick pea flour, 3/4 cup water, 1/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup water and 2 cups sugar. boil for 1 min until it looks like it's getting alittle thick, immediately take of heat add oatmeal, vanilla, crunchy peanut butter,cocoa and mix well. spread on baking sheet and let cool until stiff then cut into squares and serve. a great low fat treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
Great recipe. The raisins were a nice addition-I've never made these with them before and they really added to the taste. Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
It was Really Easy I also added almonds i put them in the blender added half a cup also i put a full cup of Raisins You can also add cranberrys and coconutof anything that will go with chocolate it was good and did i mention easy thanks 4 the recipe(Caution small kids bounce off the walls if they have more the 2 bars......:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
easy and good. I used Splenda for baking and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is the No Bake cookie recipe I grew up with minus the raisins. Be sure to boil at a full rolling boil for the 1 minute or they will not harden. If that does happen, have fun eating with a spoon. (Can you tell it happens to me every once in a while? I also live in a humid climate and that might contribute to those times).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
First of all, the taste of these was excellent. However, they didn't turn out well. I used 2% milk, a fresh jar of PB, fresh canister of oats, fresh can of cocoa, Watkins vanilla and Land o Lakes margarine. I omitted the raisins. I boiled this exactly one minute and maybe an extra 5 seconds while I was taking off the heat. After I stirred it all together and went to drop them on the wax paper they did not spread out at all. Nothing. They acted like they needed more liquid. They are now very crumbly. I can't figure out what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
My hubby made these for me. He omitted the raisins. I can't imagine them being as good with them in. These cookies were delicious. Very chocolately and fudgey! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States