No Bake Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I leave out the raisins. And if they seem a little dry, add a few tablespoons of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am so happy I found this recipe! My mother always made these cookies since I can remember. And when she passed away last year I thought the recipe was lost forever because noone in my family knew it. I had never known of any other person that made these cookies or even heard of them. And then I came across this recipe, Thank You So Much! Cooking them brings very happy memories and eating them too!!! This recipe is PERFECT, just like hers were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
These were such a hit at my Bible study! At the end of the night, I had about 10 people come up to me wanting the recipe. They were very simple to make and tasted absolutely delicious. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I LOVE them! I tweaked by using skim milk, half-ed the sugar(brown sugar to make them richer tasting), margarine, used heaping tbs of cocoa, upped the vanilla a bit and omitted the raisins. I stirred all the ingredients together to cook except for the oatmeal to get a smoother texture and make sure everything was well combined. I added the oatmeal last. Put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes if you want to eat them sooner! DELICIOUS. It totally ruined my diet! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunchiesDepudged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great little sweet treat. I liked the idea of adding the raisins too. I used chunky pb. Thanks for a great treat, my son is taking these on the bus trip as snacks to share with friends after the football game. He sampled (quite a few) and gladly packed up a baggie full to share with his fellow classmates/band members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Followed other users advice and cut the sugar in half, but also went all brown sugar. (I like it rich.) My 3 yr old says, 'Dat tast-es good'. I couldn't have said it better - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Boil too long...crumbly. Boil too short, eat 'em with a spoon. I used 1/2 regular cocoa and 1/2 Hersheys SPECIAL DARK cocoa and skipped the raisins. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect! Tasted just like my mom's and grandmother's. My kids are lovin' them up too. Great recipe! I got over 2 dozen using a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Was making these for a bunch of serious choco-holics, so I added half a cup of chocolate chips and omitted the raisins, and they rocked! Very fudgey... totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States