No Bake Fudge Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I LOVE them! I tweaked by using skim milk, half-ed the sugar(brown sugar to make them richer tasting), margarine, used heaping tbs of cocoa, upped the vanilla a bit and omitted the raisins. I stirred all the ingredients together to cook except for the oatmeal to get a smoother texture and make sure everything was well combined. I added the oatmeal last. Put them in the freezer for about 10 minutes if you want to eat them sooner! DELICIOUS. It totally ruined my diet! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunchiesDepudged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great little sweet treat. I liked the idea of adding the raisins too. I used chunky pb. Thanks for a great treat, my son is taking these on the bus trip as snacks to share with friends after the football game. He sampled (quite a few) and gladly packed up a baggie full to share with his fellow classmates/band members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Followed other users advice and cut the sugar in half, but also went all brown sugar. (I like it rich.) My 3 yr old says, 'Dat tast-es good'. I couldn't have said it better - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Boil too long...crumbly. Boil too short, eat 'em with a spoon. I used 1/2 regular cocoa and 1/2 Hersheys SPECIAL DARK cocoa and skipped the raisins. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was perfect! Tasted just like my mom's and grandmother's. My kids are lovin' them up too. Great recipe! I got over 2 dozen using a tablespoon instead of a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Was making these for a bunch of serious choco-holics, so I added half a cup of chocolate chips and omitted the raisins, and they rocked! Very fudgey... totally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I've made this twice now and still am not totally happy with the results. Making as is results in a WAY too sweet cookie that crumbles everywhere. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and added a little extra peanut butter the second time and they came out better, though the trick seems to be that you have to roll these into compact balls or else they fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Great consistency. They firmed up with just 10 min. in the freezer. My only complaint is that 2 c. sugar is too much. Even though I reduced to 1 c. sugar (and I have a sweet tooth), it was still too sweet (even though I used no sugar added organic peanut butter). Next time I will try with only 2/3 c. sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
These are absolutely delicious! My husband and I love them! I didn't have any nuts to mix in but I did have crunchy peanut butter, which I think worked just as well. At Christmas I just might add some peppermint and cart these around to family shindigs. Thanks alot for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
My hubby made these for me. He omitted the raisins. I can't imagine them being as good with them in. These cookies were delicious. Very chocolately and fudgey! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States