No Bake Double Good Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This recipe is really easy and absolutely delicious! It was a big hit with my husband. If you have a sweet tooth this will hit the spot. I love this recipe and will use it over and over again. Thank you:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I had a bbq that I needed a quick dessert for. Well I found it! This was absolutely out of this world!! I didn't have any whole oreo cookies, so I just used the oreo crumbs and butter to form the crust on the bottom. I was a little concerned because I only had light cream cheese, and light PB But it didn't matter it held up great. I told everyone it was a 'light' dessert! I should have made 2 because everyone wanted seconds! I cant wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HELEN1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I have been on a peanut butter kick lately and this sure hit the spot. I tried this recipe because there was no baking of the crust involved. The crust does crumble but it is still very delicious. I have to agree that you don't really taste the cream cheese in this freezer pie, but that's just fine by me since I was wanting a strong peanut butter taste. Very creamy, smooth, delicious and addicting! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious !!! I did add 1/4 cup of melted butter to cookie crumbs and put in freezer while I did the rest of recipe. They all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Capps Wikman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Delicious! It was a big hit at our family game night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Sauvageau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I make this for all special occasions and everyone always loves it. The girls at work get after me if I haven't brought it for awhile. Super easy to make, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This was a huge crowd pleaser. I already had everything but the cool whip and it took just a few minutes to make. I didn't freeze it..just put it in the fridge for several hours and it was a nice consistency. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonifromtx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this was very good, my family LOVED it. I thought it was a little rich, but I would definetly make it again. Very easy to make and well worth the time. THanks for a great, easy, dessert. (the easy part comes in really handy when you have four kids!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I brought this to our July 4th family gathering. It is very good but extremely rich! After about the 3rd or 4th bite it gets really sweet. I had to keep telling people not to cut too big a piece because it is so rich. Still, if you like peanut butter and chocolate, this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It is Very Tasty, and Very Easy. I am not a huge sweet's person so I doubled the cream cheese (I also used 1/2 fat cream cheese because that's what I keep on hand) and left everything else the same. This way I had enough filling for a pie and to freeze for a later date. My Husband and daughter absolutely LOVE it. Good recipe Mrs. Alfred ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtLizbet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States